The Cavalier King Charles Spaniel is a versatile dog for the whole family

The Cavalier King Charles Spaniel is a companion dog. An ideal breed for those who want to own: a beautiful, fairly compact, affectionate, cheerful, playful, but not hyperactive dog. Which does not require: special care, very long walks and great physical exertion. This is an ideal option for a family, for young mothers, the elderly or very busy people, for those who have limited time or energy. The Cavalier King Charles Spaniel is a versatile breed for the whole family. They easily adapt to the schedule and lifestyle of the owner.

positive emoticonThe British believe that this breed of dog helps relieve stress and psychological stress.

These cute creatures are very affectionate and know how to adjust to the mood of the owner: actively rejoice at success, look into the eyes with sympathy and understanding, bravo support with a solemn “woof” or simply relax on the couch next to the owner, substituting their silky back or barrels for stroking. After all, stroking a pleasant surface really relieves stress and tension, and helps to relax.

cavalier_king_charles_spaniel_15-650x340

And yet, the King Charles love children, make friends easily and quickly, and if the child is small, they nurse and amuse the baby with great pleasure. They love to be the center of attention and always agree to replace their favorite toy or doll, they can play mother's daughters with children all day long, endure swaddling, changing clothes and will happily ride in a toy stroller.
They are also very friendly with other animals.

Although this breed of dogs has not been used as a hunting dog for a long time, hunting instincts are still present. They like to chase moving objects, ducks, flying butterflies, rustling leaves, or a ball.
But the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel is completely deprived of protective qualities, for them every second friend and they usually bark with joy or fright. Therefore, they are not at all suitable for protection, but they will be happy to inform, with their sonorous voice, about the arrival of guests.

Looking at these cute elegant decorative dogs, it is hard to imagine that in the XNUMXth century they ran through the forests for small fur-bearing animals on the royal hunt and lived in kennels. But thanks to their appearance, smooth curves, pleasant silky wool, they eventually moved to the palace. Charles II loved and honored this breed very much and bred it right in his palace. It was in his era that these dogs were called the Cavalier of Books Charles Spaniel. They began to accompany members of the royal family and their retinue everywhere, and little by little they were no longer used as hunting at all. Today's Charleses are even smaller, more compact, sweeter, and softer than their ancestors, and are used only as decorative items.

251656823dc7

The coat of these spaniels is pleasant to the touch, silky and quite soft, of medium length, there may be light waves. According to the standard, four color options are allowed: bleyhem - white with red-chestnut spots; tricolor - white with black spots and tan eyebrows; black and tan - black base with tan elements; ruby color. Ears hanging below the chin. The head is flat with a very expressive nose and large, insanely beautiful and understanding eyes. The length of the muzzle is from 4 cm.
The tail is slightly shaggy and may not dock like other types of spaniels. The color is white with red, white with black and white with black and tan. The standard dog size is 30-33 cm, with a weight of 5-8 kg.

positive emoticonAs for nutrition, Cavaliers are not picky at all, although they are considered a royal breed.

The main thing is that the food is balanced and healthy, there are no special prohibitions or regulations for this breed. You can feed both food and cereals with meat and vegetables. As a treat, an apple, carrot, dried fruit is perfect.

Care is also quite simple: periodically you need to clean the ears, as well as all dogs, bathe them as they get dirty, comb them periodically so that there are no tangles, especially the ears, tummy and fringe on the paws. After a walk, the coat can be wiped with a damp towel or brush, but not necessarily, if desired, and the paws can be washed, or also wiped with a damp cloth. It would be nice to cut off the excess fur between the pads. If your pet runs only on carpets, parquet and grass, then you still need to cut your claws, you yourself will notice when the time has come. You can try to do it yourself with special scissors, they are sold in almost all pet stores, or use the services of a groomer or veterinarian. And if your spaniel runs on asphalt and paving slabs, then he is unlikely to need this procedure.

We wish your Cavalier King Charles Spaniel a long and happy life! Be generous with attention and affection!

Heart

Ludmila Markina

Might be interesting: Spaniel feeding; All about the American Spaniel; All about the English Spaniel

Related blog posts

4 comment

  1. Victoria
    07.02.2017 at 11: 12 Reply

    Thanks for the useful and interesting information.

  2. Anastasia
    03.03.2017 at 17: 06 Reply

    Nice and helpful article. Thanks for the info!

    • Ludmila Markina
      08.03.2017 at 20: 16 Reply

      Always Glade!

  3. Dedicated servers
    15.08.2017 at 15: 46 Reply

    They say that one day the king got tired of conventions and issued a special decree according to which King Charles Spaniels have the right to appear in any public places, even in the English Parliament. Dogs were born right in the palace, and then the king gave the puppies to trusted people in east London.

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Кавалер Кинг Чарльз спаниель — универсальная собака для всей семьи

Кавалер кинг чарльз спаниель — собака компаньон. Идеальная порода для тех, кто хочет себе: красивую, достаточно компактную, ласковую, веселую, игривую, но не гиперактивную собаку. Которая не требует: особого ухода, очень длительных прогулок и больших физических нагрузок. Это идеальный вариант для семьи, для молодых мамочек, пожилых или очень занятых людей, для тех, у кого время или силы ограничены. Кавалер кинг чарльз спаниель — универсальная порода для всей семьи. Они легко приспосабливаются к графику и образу жизни хозяина.

Позитивный смайликАнгличане считают, что эта порода собак помогает снять стресс и психологическое напряжение.

Эти милые создания очень ласковы и умеют подстроиться под настроение хозяина: активно радоваться успеху, сочувственно с пониманием смотреть в глаза, браво поддержать торжественным “гав” или просто расслабится на диванчике рядышком с хозяином, подставив свою шелковистую спинку или бочек, для поглаживания. Ведь поглаживание приятной поверхности, действительно снимает стресс и напряжение, и помогает расслабиться.

cavalier_king_charles_spaniel_15-650x340

А ещё, кинг чарльзы любят детей, легко и быстро дружатся, а если ребёночек маленький, с большим удовольствием нянчатся и забавляют малышню. Очень любят быть центром внимания и всегда согласны заменить любимую игрушку или куклу, могут целый день проиграть с детьми в дочки матери, стерпеть пеленания, переодевания и с радостью будут кататься в игрушечной коляске.
Так же очень доброжелательно относятся к другим животным.

Хоть эта порода собачек давно уже не используется, как охотничья, но охотничьи инстинкты все же присутствуют. Они любят преследовать движущиеся объекты, погоняться за утками, летающими бабочками, шуршащими листиками, или мячиком.
А вот охранными качествами кавалер кинг чарльз спаниель совсем обделены, для них каждый второй друг и лают они обычно от радости или с перепугу. Потому для охраны совсем не годятся, зато с радостью будут сообщать, своим звонким голосом, о приходе гостей.

Смотря на этих милых элегантных декоративных собачек, трудно представить, что в ХVІ веке они бегали по лесам за мелким пушным зверем на королевской охоте и жили в псарнях. Но благодаря своей внешности, плавным изгибам, приятной шелковистой шерсти со временем переместились в дворец. Чарльз II очень любил и чтил эту породу и разводил прямо в своём дворце. Именно в его эпоху эти собачки и были названы кавалер книг чарльз спаниель. Начали сопровождать членов королевской семьи и их свиту везде, и мало-помалу их вообще перестали использовать как охотничьих. Сегодняшние чарльзы ещё меньше, компактные, миловидные и мягче своих предков и используются только как декоративные.

251656823dc7

Шерсть у этих спаниелей приятная на ощупь, шелковистая и достаточно мягкая, средней длинны, могут быть лёгкие волны. По стандарту допускается четыре варианта окраса: блейхем — белый с красно-каштановыми пятнами; триколор — белый с черными пятнами и подпалыми бровями; черно-подпалый — черная основа с подпалыми элементами; рубиновый окрас. Ушки висячие ниже подбородка. Голова плоская с очень выразительным носом и с большими, безумно красивыми и все понимающими глазами. Длинна морды от 4 см.
Хвостик слегка лохматый, может не купироваться, как другим видам спаниелей. Окрас бывает белый с рыжим, белый с чёрным и белый с чёрным и подпалым. Стандартный размер собачки 30-33 см, с весом 5-8 кг.

Позитивный смайликЧто касается питания, кавалеры совсем не привередливы, хоть и считаются королевской породой.

Главное, что бы питание было сбалансированным и полезным, каких то особых запретов или предписаний для этой породы нет. Можно кормить как и кормом, так и кашами с мясом и овощами. В качестве лакомства, прекрасно подойдет яблочко, морковка, сухофрукты.

Уход тоже достаточно прост: переодически надо чистить ушки, как впрочем, всем собачкам, купать по мере загрязнения, периодически расчесывать что бы не было колтунов, особенно ушки, животик и бахрому на лапках. После прогулки шерсть можно вытереть влажным полотенцем или щеткой, но не обязательно, по желанию, а лапки помыть, или тоже протереть влажной тряпочкой. Хорошо было бы, выстригать лишнюю шерстку между подушечками. Если ваш любимец бегает только по ковровым покрытиям, паркету и траве, тогда надо еще стричь коготки, вы сами заметите, когда пришло время. Можете попробовать это сделать самостоятельно специальными ножницами, они продаються, практически во всех зоомагазинах, или воспользоваться услугами грумера или ветеринара. А если ваш спаниельчик бегает по асфальту и тротуарной плитке, то эта процедура вряд ли ему будет нужна.

Желаем долгой и счастливой жизни вашему кавалер кинг чарльз спаниелю! Будьте щедры на внимание и ласку!

Сердечко

Людмила Маркина

Может быть интересно: Кормление спаниеля; Все об американском спаниеле; Все об английском спаниеле

Похожие записи в блоге

4 комментариев

  1. Виктория
    07.02.2017 at 11:12 Ответить

    Спасибо за полезную и интересную информацию.

  2. Анастасия
    03.03.2017 at 17:06 Ответить

    Хорошая и полезная статья. Спасибо за информацию!

    • Людмила Маркина
      08.03.2017 at 20:16 Ответить

      Всегда рады!

  3. Dedicated servers
    15.08.2017 at 15:46 Ответить

    Говорят, однажды король устал от условностей и издал специальный указ, согласно которому кинг-чарльз-спаниели имеют право появляться в любых публичных местах, даже в английском Парламенте. Собаки рождались прямо во дворце, а затем король отдавал щенков доверенным людям на востоке Лондона.

Прокомментировать

Skype