The evolution of the dog. A little about wolves

The evolution of the dog (domestic) began about 200 million years ago. Approximately 70 million years ago, during the era of the extinction of the dinosaurs, small mammals had the opportunity to settle down. Miacids are small, meat-eating animals with a long body (similar in appearance to martens), and are considered the ancestors of all dogs and similar animal species known to us today. Myacids have already descended from miacids, and from them dogs, bears, raccoons and some breeds of wolves, common in certain areas, which still exist at the moment.

Miacids

It is believed that when primitive man began to cultivate the land and raise livestock about 14 years ago, man may have realized that the hunting behavior of a pack of wolves could be used to collect and control livestock in pastures. The most peaceful wolf cubs of the wolf pack were taken by people into the caves that served as their home and accustomed with the help of food, as we do now during training.

Domestic dogs belong to the genus Canidae, this classification includes foxes, wolves, coyotes and jackals, and many other species. Modern dogs fall into the category of Canis famiharis and are believed to have descended from a variety of wolves that were tamed by primitive man, either by accident or purpose. Those tamed wolves many thousands of years ago were the forerunners of our domestic dogs, which still have certain features of the ancient wolves. The dogs had to learn a completely new language for them so that they could settle down in everyday life.

PozitivchikIn folklore, wolves are usually portrayed as animals dangerous to humans, but this is far from being the case. Most likely, storytellers told stories to children about dire wolves so that they would not go into the forest. Wolves rarely touch people (unless they are attacked first), and rarely fight among themselves.

As a rule, pairs of wolves converge for life, and raise their cubs in affection and kindness. Usually education takes place in the game, it is very important for all generations, this also applies to our dogs. A wolf pack is usually led by a male or female leader, who may be the only male in the pack that mates and produces offspring.

Wolves are the ancestors of dogs

A wolf pack is an example of a wholesome and caring family in which family members depend on each other, especially when it comes to food and hunting. One animal can kill and will be limited to small prey, rather than animals that hunt in a pack. Wolves can catch and kill prey that is much larger than themselves.

AttentionPets have inherited the need for support from the wolf pack. As dog owners in today's world, we must set a strict framework for training and care by which the animal will be satisfied with life in our family, so to speak, in its new pack. But also the owner must be responsive.

Archaeologists believe that the first animals that man was able to tame and make domestic are dogs. They turned out to be excellent helpers in everyday life, especially when human survival still depended on hunting and searching for food.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Эволюция собаки. Немного о волках

Эволюция собаки (домашней) началась около 200 миллионов лет назад. Примерно 70 миллионов лет назад, в эпоху вымирания динозавров, мелкие млекопитающие получили возможность обустроиться. Миациды – маленькие животные с длинным телом (внешне похожие на куниц), которые питались мясом, считаются предками всех собак и похожих видов животных, известные нам на сегодняшний день. От миацидов уже произошли миацины, а от них собаки, медведи, еноты и некоторые породы волков, распространенные в отдельных районах, которые существуют и на данный момент.

Миациды

Считают, что когда первобытный человек начал обрабатывать землю и выращивать домашний скот около 14 000 лет назад, человек, возможно, понял, что охотничье поведение стаи волков можно использовать в целях сбора и контроля скота на пастбищах. Людьми были взяты в пещеры, которые служили им домом, самые мирно настроенные волчата из волчьей стаи и приучены при помощи еды, как мы это делаем сейчас во время дрессировки.

Домашние собаки принадлежат к роду Canidae, в данную классификацию входят лисицы, волки, кайоты и шакалы, и многие другие виды. Современные собаки попадают в категорию Canis famiharis, полагается, что они произошли от разновидности волков, которые были приручены первобытным человеком либо случайно, либо целенаправленно. Те прирученные волки много тысяч лет назад были предшественниками наших домашних собак, у которых еще остались определенные черты древних волков. Собакам пришлось выучить совершенно новый для них язык, чтобы они смогли прижиться в быту.

ПозитивчикВ народном фольклоре волков принято изображать опасными для человека животными, но это далеко не так. Скорее всего, сказочники рассказывали истории детям про страшных волков, чтобы те не ходили в лес. Волки редко трогают людей (если на них не напасть первыми), и крайне редко дерутся между собой.

Как правило, пары волков сходятся на всю жизнь, и воспитывают своих волчат в ласке и доброте. Обычно воспитание происходит в игре, она очень важна для всех поколений, это относится и к нашим собакам. В волчьей стае обычно управляет вожак мужского или женского рода, который может быть единственным самцом в стае, которое спаривается и дает потомство.

Волки - предки собак

Волчья стая – это пример целостной и заботливой семьи, в которой члены семьи зависят друг от друга, особенно, если дело касается пищи и охоты. Один зверь может убить и ограничится мелкой добычей, нежели животные, которые охотятся в стае. Волки могут поймать и завалить добычу, которая по размеру намного больше их самих.

ВниманиеДомашние животные унаследовали потребность в поддержке у волчьей стаи. Мы, хозяева собак, в современном мире, должны устанавливать жесткие рамки обучения и заботы, с помощью которых животное будет удовлетворено жизнью в нашей семье, так сказать его новой стае. Но также хозяин должен проявлять отзывчивость.

Археологи считают, что первыми животными, которых человек смог приручить и сделать домашними, являются собаки. Они оказались отличными помощниками человеку в быту, особенно когда выживание человека еще зависело от охоты и поисков пищи.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype