How to make a cat and dog friends

Everyone knows that a cat and a dog, to put it mildly, are not the best friends. Rather, on the contrary, because when they say that they live poorly, constantly swearing, they mean precisely the “friendship” of such different animals. But in fact, if you love four-legged friends, and you already have a dog, and you decide to get a cat, it is not so difficult to make them bosom buddies. To get started, you can google and find on the global Internet a lot of photos of cats and dogs that peacefully doze side by side and eat from the same bowl. In general, inseparable friends. But in order to achieve such a complete understanding, to understand how to make friends between a cat and a dog and do it successfully, you will have to be patient.

Friendship of kittens and puppies

We can say that the best option for creating a friendly atmosphere in the house between animals is your decision to get yourself young animals. As a rule, puppies and kittens perfectly find a common language with a friend at first sight.

friendship

Not bad coexist and one adult animal with a "child".

adult animals

The most difficult option is when adult animals met in the house. But in this case, they can be friends. Wherein:

  • in the first acquaintance, be sure to take a closer look at their behavior and do not rush things;
  • give them a few minutes to sniff each other, take a closer look and get used to it;
  • at first, leave animal bowls in different corners, but in the same room;

positive emoticonA joint meal in the same room will allow you to consolidate a pleasant moment of feeding with the presence and smell of each other. However, in the future, do not forget, even if they eat from one bowl, it is necessary to use dishes divided into zones. Keep in mind that cat and dog diets are very different.

  • if the animals treat each other well, look at them for a while - there may be a misunderstanding turning into a “military conflict”;
  • when the dog is happy and wags his tail, or takes a position that invites to play, the king of beasts may perceive this as aggression;

In other words, a cat may perceive the manifestation of friendly feelings in a dog differently. If such a misunderstanding occurs, you should calm the cat - stroke and say a few gentle, soothing words. Over time, they learn to perfectly understand each other and not quarrel. In the future, when the "eternal enemies" become friends, they will even sleep together. Indeed, for a cat, a dog is an excellent live heating pad and reliable protection.

How to make a cat and dog friends

Summing up, it should be noted that even such different animals may well live in friendship and harmony, this requires time and patience.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Как подружить кошку с собакой

Всем известно, что кошка и собака, мягко говоря, далеко не самые лучшие друзья. Скорее наоборот, ведь когда говорят, что живут плохо, постоянно ругаясь, имеют в виду именно «дружбу» таких разных животных. Но на самом деле, если Вы любите четвероногих друзей, и у Вас уже есть собака, а Вы решили приобрести кошку, их не так сложно сделать закадычными приятелями. Для начала можете погуглить и найти в глобальной сети Интернет множество фотографий, запечатлевших кошек и собак, которые мирно дремлют рядышком и едят из одной миски. В общем, неразлучные друзья. Но чтобы добиться такого полного взаимопонимания, понять, как подружить кошку с собакой и сделать это с успехом, придется запастись терпением.

Дружба котят и щенят

Можно сказать, оптимальный вариант для создания дружественной обстановки в доме между животными – это Ваше решение завести себе молодых животных. Как правило, щенки и котята прекрасно находят общий язык с другом с первого взгляда.

Дружба

Неплохо уживаются и одно взрослое животное с «ребенком».

Взрослые животные

Самый тяжелый вариант, когда в доме встретились взрослые животные. Но и в данном случае их можно подружить. При этом:

  • в первое знакомство обязательно присмотритесь к их поведению и не торопите события;
  • дайте им несколько минут, путь обнюхают друг друга, присмотрятся и привыкнут;
  • первое время оставляйте миски животных в разных углах, но в одной комнате;

Позитивный смайликСовместная трапеза в одном помещении позволит закрепить приятный момент кормежки с присутствием и запахом друг друга. Однако в будущем не стоит забывать, даже если они будут есть с одной миски, необходимо использовать разделенную на зоны посуду. Не забывайте, кошачий и собачий рационы существенно разнятся.

  • если животные хорошо относятся друг к другу, присматривайтесь к ним некоторое время – возможно недопонимание, переходящие в «военный конфликт»;
  • когда собака радуется и виляет хвостом, или становится в позу, приглашающую к игре, царь зверей может воспринять это как агрессию;

Иначе говоря, проявление дружеских чувств у собаки кошка может воспринимать по-другому. Если такое недоразумение произойдет, Вы должны успокоить кошку – погладить и сказать несколько ласковых, успокаивающих слов. Со временем они научаться великолепно понимать друг друга и не ссориться. В будущем, когда «вечные враги» подружатся, они будут даже вместе спать. Ведь для кошки собака великолепная живая грелка и надежная охрана.

Как подружить кошку с собакой

Подводя итоги, следует отметить, даже такие разные животные вполне могут жить в дружбе и согласии, для этого требуется время и терпение.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype