How it all began

I always dreamed of a dog, but my dad was against it. And now, after two years of persuasion, I finally got my way. Then I was 12 years old. In general, I wanted a Cocker Spaniel for myself, but we did not find a suitable puppy. I began to call on ads, but even in this way I could not choose a friend for myself.

And so I thought, should I take a puppy from a shelter? So I decided to do it. My dad and I went to an animal shelter. There were many adult dogs, but even more there were small and fluffy puppies. They are all so defenseless, everyone wanted to be picked up. But only one kitten was not happy like everyone else, but sat on the sidelines and seemed to be sad. He was the most beautiful of all dogs, the cutest and most interestingly colored. It was a girl. I took her in my arms, and she peed out of fear. She was very cowardly, afraid of absolutely everything. And I realized that this is my dog, that she will become my best friend. We named her Bona. While dad processed the documents, she hid in the grass and still wrote. I was worried about her, but I was sure that Bona would love me and my family.

Bona from the shelter

Arriving home, we immediately washed Bon. She became even more beautiful and fluffier than she was in the shelter. Bona stood calmly and evenly in the bath, her ears and tail flattened in fear. After the shower, she did not know where to go and wanted to hide from us. And Bona found the right place. She crawled under my bunk bed and stayed there for a while. But then she finally realized that she was a happy puppy, that she was taken home, and now she has owners. Bona began to slowly crawl out from under the bed, and very quickly fell in love with me.

Bona under the bed

It's been almost six years since Bona is with us, and she still lives under the bed, it has become her favorite place. Under the bed is not so spacious for my dog, as he grew up big, but there is her little house, where she can always hide or rest, she is very comfortable there.

Nastya, 17 years old, Tolyatti, Samara region
Other Bona stories: country walk, My coward,
Beware of Ticks,  Infancy
Contest participant me and my dog

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

С чего всё начиналось

Я всегда мечтала о собаке, но мой папа был против. И вот, после двух лет уговаривания, я всё же добилась своего. Тогда мне было 12 лет. Вообще я хотела себе кокер-спаниеля, но подходящего щенка мы не нашли. Я стала звонить по объявлениям, но и таким способом я не смогла выбрать себе друга.

И вот  я подумала, а не взять ли мне щенка с приюта? Так я и решила сделать. Мы с папой поехали в приют для животных. Там было много взрослых собак, но ещё больше там было маленьких и пушистых щеночков. Все они такие беззащитные, каждый хотел, чтобы его взяли на ручки. Но только один котенок не радовался как все, а сидел в стороне и будто грустил. Он был самым красивым из всех собачек, самым милым и с самой интересной окраской. Это была девочка. Я взяла её на руки, а она от страха описалась. Она была очень трусливая, боялась абсолютно всего. И я поняла, что это моя собака, что именно она станет моим самым лучшим другом. Мы назвали её Боной.  Пока папа оформлял документы, она пряталась в траву и всё так же писалась. Я волновалась за неё, но была уверена, что Бона полюбит меня и мою семью.

Бона из приюта

Приехав домой, мы сразу же помыли Бону. Она стала ещё красивее и пушистее, чем была в приюте. Бона в ванне стояла ровно и смирно, прижав ушки и хвост от страха. После душа, она не знала куда деваться и хотела спрятаться от нас. И Бона нашла подходящее место. Она залезла под мою двухъярусную кровать, и некоторое время находилась там. Но потом наконец-то поняла, что она счастливый щенок, что её взяли домой, и теперь у неё есть хозяева. Бона начала потихоньку вылезать из-под кровати, и очень быстро полюбила меня.

Бона под кроватью

Уже прошло почти шесть лет, как Бона с нами, и она всё так же живёт под кроватью, это стало её любимым местом. Под кроватью не так уж и просторно для моей собаки, так как она выросла большая, но там её маленький дом, где она всегда может спрятаться или отдохнуть, ей там очень уютно.

Настя, 17 лет, г. Тольятти, Самарская область
Другие истории Боны: Дачная прогулка, Моя трусиха,
Опасайтесь клещей,  Младенчество
Участник конкурса Я и моя собака

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype