Booth for dogs. Why you need to equip a place for dogs - 6 reasons

I would like to draw your attention to such an important moment in the life of your pet as a private place in the house, or a dog house. In fact, the question is much deeper psychological than it seems at first glance. Let's look at this issue in more detail, from the point of view of zoopsychology.

I am approached for the services of training naughty dogs with such problems:

- dogs do not follow commands at home or in the yard;
- "steal" take from the table;
- go to the toilet in the apartment or mark the territory;
– scatter their toys all over the house and yard;
- bite and try to dominate the family;
- etc.

These problems may depend, among other things, on whether there is an organized place for your dog. Of course, each case (problem) must be considered separately, but often in the process it turns out that such dogs do not have their own equipped place.

A personal place, a booth for dogs is:

1.  Place for rest. In his personal equipped place, the dog can rest, psychologically relax, where he can be given peace and not touched. The dog can go to his personal place if he is unwell or when he is ill.

Booth - a place to relax

Its place is as an indicator of the health, activity and mood of the dog.

2. "Don't interfere." For owners, this is convenient if you cannot give the dog time and it interferes with your household chores. In this case, it can be sent to the place. For example: gets in the way when guests come or asks for food from the table during your dinner.

3. Punishment for disobedience. When your pet shows pushy behavior, you can use it as a punishment and send the dog to his personal place. For a dog, stopping the game and interacting with a person is a punishment, it will also show the dog who is the boss in the house and determine its status in the family. This technique should not be abused so as not to cause a negative attitude of the dog to its place, and there are other training methods for obedience.

4. “This is my territory, and this is yours!” Having equipped a place for the dog in the house or in the yard (booth, aviary), you define a personal territory for her, thereby determining “in absentia” that the rest of the territory in the house / yard is under your control. On your territory, the dog can do everything only with your permission or by serving you, thus you have every right to allow or not to do anything. Otherwise, the dog will consider the entire territory of the house or yard as his own, and may show naughty behavior, as a fight for this territory with the owner or other family members. This will in no way lead to a decrease in the instinct for protection and protection of the yard / territory, since you accept and reinforce this behavior in the process of training (the dog protects its “pack” - its family).

5. Protection. On the street, the booth also plays the role of protection from the elements: wind, rain, snow, cold, summer heat and heat.

booth - weather protection

You will not always be able to control or understand whether the dog has walked up and when to drive it home. And she can go to the booth at any time to restore her strength, hide from the elements, or simply wait for the owner.

6. Support for the "burrow" instinct. You must have come across a situation where a dog is digging a hole in the yard. Often they usually say about this that the dog buries the bones, hides them for later. Basically, it is. But if there was a booth, the dog could leave his things there: bones, sticks, toys.

nora - dog house

I was surprised when I let my pets while playing outside (even though the dogs lived in the house) dig a hole in one place. I thought that it would be better to have one hole than many holes in different places. After a certain time, it turned out that this was not a hole, but a full-fledged hole. Of course, this structure was not safe by my standards, as it could collapse, and this prompted me to fill in the hole and still put up a booth in the yard.

If you want your pet to grow up healthy, happy and obedient, you can make your own house for him or buy and install in the yard. You can read in the following articles about which dog kennels are the most comfortable and how to equip a place and a dog kennel. Subscribe to new articles and notifications.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Будка для собак. Зачем нужно оборудовать место для собак — 6 причин

Хотелось бы обратить ваше внимание на такой важный момент в жизни вашего питомца, как личное место в доме, или будка для собак. На самом деле вопрос несет на много глубокий психологический характер, чем кажется на первый взгляд. Давайте же рассмотрим этот вопрос подробнее, с точки зрения зоопсихологии.

Ко мне обращаются за услугами по дрессировке непослушных собак с такими проблемами:

— собаки не выполняют команды дома или во дворе;
— «воруют» берут со стола;
— ходят в туалет в квартире или метят территорию;
— разбрасывают свои игрушки по всему дому и двору;
— кусают и стараются доминировать в семье;
— и т.д.

Эти проблемы могут зависеть кроме всего прочего и от того, есть ли, организованно ли место для вашей собаки. Конечно, каждый случай (проблему) нужно рассматривать отдельно, но часто в процессе выясняется, что у таких собак нет своего оборудованного места.

Личное место, будка для собак это:

1.  Место для отдыха. На своем личном оборудованном месте собака может отдохнуть, психологически расслабиться, там ему можно дать покой и не трогать. Собака может пойти на свое личное место, если ей плохо или когда заболела.

Будка - место для отдыха

Свое место — это как индикатор здоровья, активности и настроения собаки.

2. «Не мешай». Для хозяев это удобно в том случае, если вы не можете уделить собаке время, и она мешает вам делать домашние дела. В таком случае ее можно отправить на место. Например: путается под ногами, когда пришли гости или просит еду со стола во время вашего ужина.

3. Наказание за непослушание. Когда ваш питомец проявляет настырное поведение, можно использовать это как наказание и отправить собаку на ее личное место. Для собаки прекращение игры и взаимодействия с человеком есть наказание, это также покажет собаке — кто в доме хозяин и определит ее статус в семье. Этим приемом не нужно злоупотреблять, чтобы не вызвать негативного отношения собаки к ее месту, а для послушания есть и другие методы дрессировки.

4. «Это моя территория, а это твоя!» Оборудовав место для собаки в доме или во дворе (будка, вольер), вы определяете личную для нее территорию, тем самым определив «заочно», что остальная территория в доме / во дворе под вашим контролем. На вашей территории собаке можно делать все  только с вашего разрешения или прислуживая вам, тем самым вы имеете полное право позволять делать что либо, или не позволять. В противном случае, собака будет считать всю территорию дома или двора своей личной, и может проявлять непослушное поведение, как борьбу за эту территорию с хозяином или другим членам семьи. Это ни в коем случае не приведет к снижению инстинкта защиты и охраны двора / территории, так как это поведение вы приемлете и подкрепляете в процессе дрессировки (собака защищает свою «стаю» — семью).

5. Защита. На улице будка также исполняет роль защиты  от стихий: ветра, дождя, снега, холода, летней жары и зноя.

будка - защита от погоды

Вы не всегда сможете контролировать или понять – нагулялась ли собака и когда ее загнать домой. А в будку она сможет пойти в любой момент, чтобы восстановить силы, спрятаться от стихии или просто подождать хозяина.

6. Поддержка «норного» инстинкта. Вы наверняка  сталкивались с ситуацией, где собака во дворе копает яму. Часто про это обычно говорят, что собака зарывает косточки, прячет на потом. В принципе, так и есть. Но если была бы будка, собака могла бы  оставлять свои вещи там: косточки, палки, игрушки.

нора - домик для собаки

Я был удивлен, когда позволил своим питомцам во время игры на улице (хотя собаки жили в доме) рыть яму в одном месте. Я подумал, что пусть это будет лучше одна яма, чем много ям в разных местах. Через определенное время оказалось, что это не яма, а полноценная нора. Конечно, это сооружение по моим меркам было небезопасно, так как могло обрушиться, и это побудило меня засыпать яму и все-таки поставить будку во дворе.

Если вы хотите, чтобы ваш питомец рос здоровым, счастливым и послушным, вы можете сделать ему будку своими руками или купить  и  установить  во дворе. Вы можете прочитать в следующих статьях о том, какие будки для собак самые удобные и как оборудовать место и будку для собак. Подписывайтесь на новые статьи и уведомления.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype