Yorkshire Terriers

The Yorkshire Terrier is a rather young, artificially bred dog breed that originates in the English county of Yorkshire at the end of the XNUMXth century. The following took part in the formation of the Yorkshire Terrier: Manchester Terrier, Skye Terrier, Maltese, etc.

Now Yorkshire Terriers are very popular primarily due to their compactness and glamorous appearance. The Yorkshire Terrier is not only a companion dog, but also an excellent guard, he is brave and not afraid of anything, he will always notify if he senses danger.

Yorkshire terriers - girl and boyYorchik has many interesting character traits, they charge with their energy and good mood. In addition to the fact that these dogs are cheerful and energetic, they are also very curious and cocky, because if the Yorkies are not followed, they can mess up or get themselves in trouble. The Yorkshire Terrier is a very intelligent breed that learns quickly, especially about things you don't really like, and also likes to bark with or without it, so training your pet will not be superfluous.

Sign of attentionYorkies get along well with children, but if the child will hurt the dog, or tease, then the Yorkshire Terrier will not think twice about biting the child or not, keep this in mind.

Care

A big plus of Yorkies is that they do not shed, and you will not need to collect wool throughout the apartment and from your clothes, but you will still have to take care of it, since the wool of this breed is fast-growing. To keep your pets always beautiful and tidy, there are two options for caring for wool:

  1. Short haircut (about 2-3 times a month) in this case, you can leave a bang on your head and tie it with an elastic band or ribbon;
  2. long hairstyle with a bang, which, as in the first case, is collected with an elastic band, or ribbon. In this case, the dog should be brushed daily with a special comb to prevent knots, and bathed at least once a week, or when dirty, to eliminate the effect of greasy hair.

York haircut

Yorchikov are very convenient in that they can be taught to a cat tray or a diaper and thus avoid walks in cold or rainy weather, but since these dogs are very active and love to run, try not to deprive them of this pleasure and walk in good weather at least minutes 15-20.

Food

Yorchiks are not picky eaters and are ready to eat anything, but do not forget that they need a diet. These dogs, like many other representatives of small breeds, should not eat fatty, smoked, starchy and sweet. It is advisable to include meat, porridge, cottage cheese and vegetables in your dog's diet. As a treat - fresh fruit.

Earlier in the blog, we compiled weekly dog ​​menu, which is also suitable for Yorkshire Terriers. Therefore, if you are still undecided about the proper nutrition of your pet, you can use our recommendations.

Ludmila Markina

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Йоркширские терьеры

Йоркширский терьер — довольно молодая, искусственно выведенная, порода собак, которая берет свое начало в английском графстве Йоркшир в конце XIX века. В формировании йоркширского терьер приняли участие:  манчестерский терьер, скай терьер, мальтезе и др.

Сейчас йоркширские терьеры очень популярны в первую очередь благодаря своей компактности и гламурному виду. Йоркширский терьер не только собака-компаньон, но и отличный сторож, он смелый и не пугается чего-либо, всегда известит, если ощутит опасность.

Йоркширские терьеры - девочка и мальчикЙорчик имеет много интересных черт характера, заряжают своей энергичностью и хорошим настроением. Кроме того, что эти собачки веселые и энергичны, они еще и очень любопытны и задиристы, потому если за йорками не следить, они могут нашкодить, или нажить себе проблем. Йоркширский терьер — очень интеллектуальная порода, которая учится быстро, особенно тому, чего бы вы не очень хотели, а еще любит полаять по поводу и без него, поэтому дрессировка вашего питомца лишней не будет.

Знак вниманияЙорки хорошо ладят с детьми, но если ребенок будет обижать собаку, или дразнить, то йоркширский терьер не будет думать дважды о том кусать ребенка или нет, имейте это ввиду.

Уход

Большой плюс йорчиков то, что они не линяют, и вам не надо будет собирать шерсть по всей квартире и со своей одежды, но  ухаживать, все же, придется, так как шерсть у этой породы быстрорастущая. Чтобы ваш питомиц всегда был красив и опрятен, существует два варианта по уходу за шерстью:

  1. Короткая стрижка (примерно 2-3 раза в месяц) в этом случае, на голове можно оставить челочку и связывать ее резинкой или ленточкой;
  2. Длинная прическа с челкой, которая, как и в первом случае, собирается резинкой, или лентой. В этом случае,  собачку надо ежедневно расчесывать специальным гребешком, чтобы предотвратить сбивание шерсти в узлы, и купать не реже 1 раза в неделю, или же по мере загрязнения, для устранения эффекта жирных волос.

Стрижка йорка

Йорчиков очень удобны тем, что их можно приучить к котячьему лотку, или пеленке и таким образом избежать прогулок в холодную или дождливую погоду, но поскольку эти собачки очень активные и любят побегать, старайтесь не обделять их в этом удовольствие и выгуливать в хорошую погоду хотя бы минут 15-20.

Питание

Йорчики не привередливы в еде и готовы кушать все подряд, но не забывайте, что им нужна диета. Этим собачкам, как и многим другим представителям мелких пород, нельзя кушать жирного, копченого, мучного и сладкого. Желательно включить в рацион вашей собаки мясо, кашу, творог и овощи. В качестве лакомства – свежие фрукты.

Ранее в блоге мы составили меню для собак на неделю, которое так же подойдет и для йоркширских терьеров. Поэтому, если вы все еще не определились с правильным питанием вашего питомца, можете воспользоваться нашими рекомендациями.

Людмила Маркина

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype