How to show your dog who is boss in the house

Very often, many dog ​​owners admit that their pets are far from impeccable manners, but at the same time they continue to pamper them. And dogs, in turn, not accustomed to order and discipline, behave ugly both within the walls of their home and beyond. How to show the dog who is in charge, the leader is not difficult at all. Try the following few exercises.

Naughty dog ​​destroys owner's bed

1. Related. For two weeks (maybe longer) you will have to fasten one end of your pet's leash to his collar, and the other end to a rope tied around your own waist. And for about an hour, you and your pet, connected with each other, should move around the house and do routine things (wipe dust, wash dishes, fill out bills, and so on). At this time, try not to pay attention to the dog. The dog, following you, learns not only to follow the owner, but also realizes that you and your actions are important.

2. Sit command for your pet should become paramount and be carried out unconditionally. The food in the bowl, the treat, the permission to go for a walk, and so on, is the reward for the command. So your four-legged ward learns to understand that all the good things in his life come from the owner and only if he behaves according to your requirements.

3. Following in the footsteps of the owner. In the canine world, the “coolest” dog does everything first. In your family, the highest place in the hierarchy should belong to you. Therefore, the pet should follow the owner, going out the door for a walk, and not run ahead of him, go down the stairs after the owner, start eating at home only when all the other family members have dinner, and so on.

4. begging dog is a spoiled dog. Food from the owner's plate should be strictly prohibited for the pet. No leftovers from your table should not migrate into the dog's mouth.

begging dog

5. your bed should become a sacred place for the dog, in which only you sleep. And access to the master's bed is opened only with your permission, and not on your own.

When the dog knows his place and is accustomed to order, only then can discipline be relaxed.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Как показать собаке, кто главный в доме

Очень часто многие владельцы собак признаются, что их питомцам далеко до безукоризненных манер, но при этом продолжают их баловать. А собаки в свою очередь не приученные к порядку и дисциплине ведут себя безобразно как в стенах родного дома, так и за его пределами. Как показать собаке, кто главный, лидер — совсем несложно. Попробуйте выполнить следующие несколько упражнений.

Непослушная собака уничтожает постель хозяев

1. Связанные между собой. В течение двух недель (возможно дольше) вам придется пристегивать поводок питомца одним концом к его ошейнику, а другим – к веревке обвязанной вокруг собственной талии. И примерно около часа вы и ваш любимец, связанные между собой должны передвигаться по дому и заниматься рутинными делами (протирать пыль, мыть посуду, заполнять счета и так далее). На собаку в это время старайтесь не обращать внимания. Пес, следуя за вами, учится не только следить за хозяином, но и осознает, что вы и ваши действия – это важно.

2. Команда «Сидеть» для вашего любимца должна стать первостепенной и выполняться безоговорочно. Еда в миске, лакомство, позволение пойти на прогулку и так далее – это поощрение за выполненную команду. Так ваш четвероногий подопечный учится понимать, что все хорошее в его жизни исходит от хозяина и только в том случае, если он ведет себя согласно вашим требованиям.

3. По следам хозяина. В собачьем мире самый «крутой» пес, все делает первым. В вашей семье самое высокое место в иерархии должно принадлежать вам. Поэтому питомец должен следовать за владельцем, выходя в дверь на прогулку, а не бежать впереди него, после хозяина спускаться по лестнице, дома приступать к еде только когда отобедают все остальные члены семьи и так далее.

4. Собака-попрошайка – это избалованная собака. Пища с хозяйской тарелки должна быть у питомца под строгим запретом. Никакие объедки с вашего стола не должны перекочевывать в пасть пса.

Собака-попрошайка

5. Ваша постель должна стать для собаки священным местом, в котором спите только вы. И доступ в хозяйскую кровать открывается только с вашего разрешения, а не по собственному желанию.

Когда собака знает свое место и приучена к порядку, только тогда дисциплина может быть ослаблена.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype