How to save a dog in the water. Artificial respiration

Everyone loves to swim in rivers, reservoirs, lakes, on the sea on hot summer days. Including dogs (unless, of course, they have a fear of water). And if you plan to take your pet with you to the water, you need to know the precautions in case something bad happens. And also, have an idea of ​​​​how to save a dog on the water, be able to pump out water from her lungs and perform artificial respiration in order to save her.

Very often you could hear or read somewhere that a dog saves a person - a classic of the genre, but there are times when you have to save dogs.

A dog can easily swallow water while swimming in ponds and lose consciousness. The reason for this may be a sudden fright, fatigue due to unpreparedness, etc. Be sure to watch your pet while swimming.

dog-on-water

And if you notice that your pet is not feeling well, and you understand that he is choking, pull him out of the water as soon as possible and start pumping water out of his lungs. To do this, hold the dog upside down and rock back and forth.

Open the dog's mouth and make sure that everything is free there, all airways are open. If you notice foreign objects, you need to eliminate them, clean the animal's airways.

How to give a dog artificial respiration

knowNext, you will need to give your pet artificial respiration. If you have a large dog, close its mouth tightly and exhale into the dog's nose. It is necessary that the dog's chest rise with each exhalation into his nose. To perform CPR on small breed dogs (and cats), you will need to cover both the animal's mouth and nose with your mouth. With each exhalation, the chest of the animal should be filled with air and rise. You need to take two exhalations, and then press on the chest with your palms. A large dog should be placed on its back and pressure should be applied, as is the case with a person. Small dogs, cats, as well as large dogs with a funnel-shaped chest, should be laid on their side and pressure should be applied to the ribs. Or press on the ribs from both sides, putting the animal on its back.

It should be noted that the rate of pressure depends on the size (weight) of the animal:

  • dogs over 30 kg - 60 pressures / minute;
  • from 5 to 30 kg - 80-100 pressure / min .;
  • 5 kg or less - 120 pressure / min.

Exhalations and pressures must be alternated. Their ratio should be 2:30 (as in humans). The duration of these actions must be continued until the animal begins to breathe on its own. After that, be sure to take the animal to the veterinarian, as there is a risk of pneumonia due to water in the lungs.

Be vigilant when resting with animals on water bodies. We think that you will be ready for the situation of rescuing a dog, because you have already stocked up on the knowledge of how to rescue a dog on the water. Do not forget that for the most part you are responsible for his life. Avoid dangerous situations and take care of your pet.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Как спасти собаку на воде. Искусственное дыхание

Купаться в речках, водоемах, озерах, на море жаркими летними днями любят все. В том числе, и собаки (если у них, конечно, нет страха перед водой). И если вы планируете взять своего питомца с собой на водоем, вам необходимо знать меры предосторожности на тот случай, если вдруг случиться что-то нехорошее. А так же, иметь представление о том, как спасти собаку на воде, уметь откачать ей воду с легких и сделать искусственное дыхание ради ее спасения.

Очень часто вы могли где то слышать или читать о том, что собака спасает человека – классика жанра, но бывают случаи, когда приходиться спасать собак.

Собака запросто может наглотаться воды во время плаванья на водоемах и потерять сознание. Причиной этому может быть внезапный испуг, усталость из-за неподготовленности и др. Обязательно следите за своим питомцем во время его плаванья.

sobaka-na-vode

И если вы заметили, что вашему питомцу плохо, и вы понимаете, что он задыхается, вытаскивайте скорей его из воды и начинайте выкачивать воду из легких. Для этого нужно держать собаку вниз головой и покачивать взад-вперед.

Откройте собаке рот и убедитесь, что там все свободно, все дыхательные пути открыты. Если же вы заметили посторонние предметы, необходимо их устранить, очистить дыхательные пути животного.

Как сделать собаке искусственное дыхание

vetДалее вам нужно будет сделать своему питомцу искусственное дыхание. Если у вас крупная собака, плотно закройте ей пасть и делайте выдохи в нос собаке. Необходимо, чтобы грудь собаки поднималась с каждым вашим выдохом ей в нос. Чтобы сделать искусственное дыхание собакам небольших пород (и кошкам), вам нужно будет накрыть своим ртом одновременно и рот, и нос животного. При каждом вашем выдохе, грудь животного должна наполняться воздухом и подниматься. Нужно сделать два выдоха, а потом надавить на грудную клетку своими ладонями. Крупную собаку нужно положить на спину и производить надавливания, как в случае с человеком. Мелких собак, кошек, а так же крупных собак, у которых воронкообразная грудная клетка, нужно класть на бок и производить надавливания на ребра. Или же надавливать на ребра с двух сторон, положив животное на спину.

Следует учесть, что от размера (веса) животного зависит темп надавливания:

  • собаки более 30 кг – 60 надавливаний/минута;
  • от 5 до 30 кг – 80-100 надавл./мин.;
  • 5 кг и менее – 120 надавл./мин.

Выдохи и надавливания нужно чередовать. Их соотношение должно быть 2:30 (как и у человека). Продолжительность этих действий необходимо продолжать, пока животное не начнет самостоятельно дышать. После чего обязательно отвезите животное к ветеринарному врачу, поскольку существует опасность пневмонии из-за воды в легких.

Будьте бдительны, отдыхая с животными на водоемах. Думаем, что к ситуации спасания собаки вы будете готовы, поскольку уже запаслись знаниями о том, как спасти собаку на воде. Не забывайте, что по большей части за его жизнь отвечаете вы. Не допускайте опасных ситуаций и берегите своего питомца.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype