When can I take a puppy from mom

In the first weeks of life, the puppy begins to actively explore the world around him. And the future foundation of his character depends on the quality of this knowledge. How not to miss these moments and raise a normal adequate dog? When can I take a puppy from my mother, so as not to harm and not greatly affect the current needs of the baby?

It is not recommended to take puppies up to 1,5-2 months. During this period, an experienced breeder conducts the so-called socialization of the puppy. He will also teach the baby to contact the outside world, will give the opportunity to play with other puppies and the mother.

So, the puppy moved to your house. For a baby, a change of scenery is stressful and at the same time an opportunity for new knowledge. Let him calmly familiarize himself with the new housing and your family members. Surround the baby with attention and care, often spend time with him, stroke, talk.

When can I take a puppy from momCome up with a nickname for the puppy, and repeat it every time you feed or play. Praise the animal for every response. Do not forget about the full sleep of puppies. This is when they grow the most. Therefore, you should choose a place where the pet will be as comfortable as possible to rest.

The most optimal time when you can pick up a puppy is after the breeder gives him the first and repeated (in 10-14 days) vaccinations. And this, as a rule, occurs 8 weeks after the birth of the puppy, that is, 2 months. The baby needs to go through this period in a calm environment, near his mother, without stress.

Therefore, be patient and let the baby spend a little more time with his brothers, sisters, and mother. And then it will be yours for years to come.

Konstantin Markin

Related blog posts

One comment

  1. Asya
    22.09.2015 at 14: 43 Reply

    How to take care of the Moscow watchdog?

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Когда можно забирать щенка у мамы

В первые недели жизни щенок начинает активно познавать окружающий мир. И от качества этого познания зависит будущий фундамент его характера. Как не упустить эти моменты и вырастить нормальную адекватную собаку? Когда можно забирать щенка у мамы, чтобы не навредить и не повлиять сильно на текущие потребности малыша?

До 1,5-2 месяцев не рекомендуется брать щенков. В этот период опытный заводчик проводит, так называемую, социализацию щенка. Также он научит малыша контактировать с окружающим миром, даст возможность поиграть с другими щенками и матерью.

Итак, щенок переехал к вам в дом. Для малыша смена обстановки является стрессом и в тот же момент возможностью для новых познаний. Дайте ему спокойно ознакомиться с новым жильем и членами вашей семьи. Окружите малыша вниманием и заботой, часто проводите с ним время, гладьте, разговаривайте.

Когда можно забирать щенка у мамыПридумайте кличку для щенка, и повторяйте ее всякий раз при кормежке или во время игры. За каждое ответное внимание хвалите животное. Не забывайте о полноценном сне щенков. Именно в это время они более всего растут. Поэтому следует подобрать место, где питомцу будет максимально комфортно отдыхать.

Самое оптимальное время, когда можно забирать щенка, после  того как заводчик ему сделает первые и повторные (через 10-14 дней) прививки. А это, как правило, происходит через 8 недель после рождения щенка, то есть 2 месяца. Малышу необходимо пережить этот период в спокойной обстановке, возле мамы, без стрессов.

Поэтому, наберитесь терпения и дайте малышу еще немножко побыть со своими братиками, сестричками, с мамой. А потом он будет ваш на долгие годы.

Константин Маркин

Похожие записи в блоге

Один комментарий

  1. Ася
    22.09.2015 at 14:43 Ответить

    як ухаживать за московской сторожевой?

Прокомментировать

Skype