Dangerous dog breeds and the reasons for their danger

From childhood, we are taught the idea that a dog is a man's best friend. But this is not the case in all cases. Such decorative companion breeds as Shih Tzu, poodle simply cannot harm a person. But, there are other, powerful, aggressive and dangerous breeds of dogs, as well as those that nature itself has genetically endowed with enormous energy, over which a person, suppressing a pet in a small city apartment, risks losing control one day.

The most dangerous dog breeds in the world also live with people. If they are well brought up and strictly trained, they do not pose a danger to anyone in a peaceful situation. But there are also such owners who are negligent in training, or train animals too cruelly, turning them into real killers.

Fighter. For the most dangerous dog in the world (according to numerous sources) in the world, 1552 attacks on people were noticed - the pit bull breed. In the fighting ring, this dog has no equal. The dog will not end the fight until it kills the opponent. Moreover, the feeling of fear is not inherent in the pit bull - he is able to attack the enemy of any size.

Pit bull breed

The best of the best individuals were selected to maintain and develop the fighting qualities of the breed. But, it should be understood that behind the invincibility of these dogs was their mind, and not physical strength. The dog that behaved strategically won. Any manifestation of aggression in the human direction was considered a vice, suppressed and not allowed for further breeding (some sources claim that such dogs were destroyed). For breeding, those individuals were allowed that had the most developed friendliness to people and the desire to win.

Quite a lot of time has passed since then and the pit bull breed is becoming more and more a domestic smart favorite dog for many people. But, when choosing this breed, one should take into account its fighting spirit in the blood, which it carries in itself from those times to this day. Friendliness to people faltered due to the time frame and poor-quality upbringing of the pet. And the desire to win is always a passion.

Security guard. The Rottweiler is a strong service dog breed, not as cruel as a pit bull, but still it should be treated with caution. The animal has a highly developed territorial instinct. He does not like uninvited guests and does not want to share the same house with anyone (457 attacks on people). Rottweiler dogs have a very developed sense of dominance. Fearless and confident.

Rottweiler with a puppy

For education and training, the services of a cynologist-tamer are necessary. Not recommended for beginner dog lovers.

Energy. Huskies are very similar to their ancestors - wolves. They are very smart, but if the energy overflows, the dogs turn into real pests and destroyers of everything. You can get rid of this problem by loading the animal with training. Coming home without strength, the dog will not have the desire to mischief. 56 husky attacks on people were recorded.

Husky frolicking in the snow

Do not forget that earlier the Husky dog ​​breed was used for its intended purpose - northern sled dogs. And this energy, the air of the Siberian mountains remained in their memory and blood.

Wolf blood. Wolf hybrids are produced by mating a dog and a wolf. The result is the breeding of a breed that is less aggressive than free timber wolves. The animal obeys commands, but this does not make it absolutely safe for humans. 82 cases of attack on a person are known.

wolf dog

Breeds that can be attributed to this category: Czechoslovakian Wolfdog, Sarlos Wolfdog, etc.

Owner. By the love with which the Dogo Canario communicates with his master, you can never think that this dog is deadly to outsiders. The animal has no sense of fear at all. Incredible strength helps the dog to cope with any opponent (58 attacks on people). Its early purpose was as a shepherd guarding and accompanying cattle.

Breed Dogo Canario

The dog has such a developed sense of ownership and responsibility for his property that someone may not be greeted if this someone is a completely unwanted guest.

Sign of attentionI would also like to draw your attention to the fact that a person can be attacked by any breed of dog. Even the cutest decorative dogs can be cruel, attack you, your children, if the owner of this dog shows a negligent attitude towards raising his pet.

As a rule, a dog learns behavior from its owner from an early age. Taking a puppy into his home, the pet enters a new environment and, like a sponge, absorbs everything that happens around. If your house likes to yell at each other, don't expect your dog to be quiet. If a puppy has been abused by a person from an early age, the dog will grow up aggressive. After all, he will think that this is how it should be - to use his teeth and hurt others, because he saw this in people from childhood.

In addition, a growing puppy will one day try to take the place of the “leader of the pack” in your family, so from an early age he looks closely and learns the behavior of the leader of your family. No wonder they say that a dog is a reflection of its owner.

Related blog posts

One comment

  1. Natalia
    23.07.2017 at 22: 27 Reply

    I wonder why it's a poodle or a Shih Tzu can't harm a human? Why this inciting hatred towards certain breeds of dogs? Where did the attack statistics come from?
    Terrible and incorrect article.

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Опасные породы собак и причины их опасности

Нам с детства прививают мысль, что собака – это друг человека. Но так бывает далеко не во всех случаях. Такие декоративные породы компаньоны, как ши-тцу, пудель просто не могут нанести вред человеку. Но, существуют и другие, мощные, агрессивные и опасные породы собак, а так же те, которых сама природа генетически наделила огромной энергией, над которой человек, подавляя питомца в городской маленькой квартире, рискует однажды потерять контроль.

Самые опасные породы собак мира также живут у людей. Если они хорошо воспитаны и жестко выдрессированы – опасности в мирной ситуации ни для кого не представляют. Но ведь есть и такие хозяева, которые халатно относятся к дрессировкам, либо тренируют животных слишком жестоко, превращая их в настоящих убийц.

Боец. За самой опасной собакой на свете (по многочисленным источникам) в мире замечено 1552 нападения на людей  – порода питбуль. На бойцовском ринге этому псу нет равных. Пёс не закончит бой пока не умертвит соперника. Причем чувство страха не присуще питбулю – он способен нападать на противника любых размеров.

Порода питбуль

Отбирались лучшие из лучших особей, чтобы поддерживать и развивать бойцовские качества породы. Но, следует понимать, что за непобедимостью этих собак стоял их ум, а не физическая сила. Побеждал тот пес, который вел себя стратегически. Любое проявление агрессии в человеческую сторону считалось пороком, пресекалось и не допускалось к дальнейшему разведению (некоторые источники утверждают, что такие собаки уничтожались). Для разведения допускались те особи, у которых были максимально развиты дружелюбие к людям и стремление к победе.

С тех пор прошло достаточно много времени и порода питбуль все больше и больше становиться домашней умной любимой собакой для многих людей. Но, при выборе этой породы следует учесть ее бойцовский нрав в крови, который она несет в себе с тех времен, и по сей день. Дружелюбие к людям подшатнулось благодаря временным рамкам и некачественному воспитанию питомца. А стремление побеждать – это всегда азарт.

Охранник. Ротвейлер – служебная крепкая порода собак, не такая жестокая, как питбуль, но всё же стоит относиться к нему с опаской. У животного слишком сильно развит территориальный инстинкт. Он не любит непрошеных гостей и не пожелает ни с кем делить один дом (457 нападений на людей). У собак породы ротвейлер очень развито чувство доминирования. Бесстрашен и уверен в себе.

Ротвейлер со щенком

Для воспитания и дрессировки необходимы услуги кинолога-дрессировщика. Крайне не рекомендуется заводить начинающим любителям собак.

Энергия. Хаски очень схожи со своими предками – волками. Они очень умны, но если энергия бьет через край, псы превращаются в настоящих вредителей и разрушителей всего подряд. Избавиться от этой проблемы можно, загружая животное тренировками. Приходя домой без сил, у пса не возникнет желания пакостить. Зафиксировано 56 нападений хаски на людей.

Хаски резвится в снегу

Не забывайте, что ранее порода собак хаски использовалась по назначению — северные ездовые собаки. И эта энергия, воздух сибирских гор осталась у них в памяти и крови.

Волчья кровь. Гибриды волков получаются путем спаривания собаки и волка. Результат — выведение породы, менее агрессивной, чем вольные лесные волки. Животное подчиняется командам, но это не делает его абсолютно безопасным для человека. Известны 82 случая нападения на человека.

Волчья собака

Породы, которые можно отнести к этой категории: чехословацкая волчья собака, волчья собака Сарлоса и др.

Собственник. По тому, с какой любовью канарский дог общается со своим хозяином, никогда нельзя подумать, что этот пёс является смертельно опасным для посторонних. У животного полностью отсутствует чувство страха. Невероятная сила помогает догу справиться с любым противником (58 нападений на людей). Его раннее предназначение — пастух, охраняемый и сопровождающий большой рогатый скот.

Порода Канарский дог

У пса на столько развито чувство собственности и ответственности за свою собственность, что кому то может не поздоровиться в случае, если этот кто-то совсем нежеланный гость.

Знак вниманияХотелось бы так же обратить ваше внимание, что человек может быть подвержен нападению любой породы собак. Даже самые милые декоративные собачки могут быть жестокими, нападать на вас, ваших детей, если хозяин этой собаки проявляет халатное отношение к воспитанию своего питомца.

Как правило, поведению собака еще с малых лет учится у своего хозяина. Взяв щенка в свой дом, питомец попадает в новую среду и как губка впитывает все, что происходит вокруг. Если у вас в доме любят поорать друг на друга, не ждите, что ваш пес будет тихоня. Если щенок с малых лет подвергался насилию со стороны человека – пес вырастет агрессивным. Ведь он будет думать, что так и нужно – пускать в ход зубы и делать больно окружающим, потому, что он видел это в людях с самого детства.

К тому же, растущий щенок однажды будет пытаться занять место «вожака стаи» в вашей семье, поэтому он с малых лет присматривается и учиться поведению главаря вашей семьи. Не зря говорят, что собака – это отражение хозяина.

Похожие записи в блоге

Один комментарий

  1. Virginia
    03.12.2016 at 03:35 Ответить

    thanks for the gvreat info

Прокомментировать

Skype