Puppy in a new home. First night

For a small defenseless puppy, the first time in an unfamiliar environment is a real shock. New smells, sounds, impressions. There are so many things for a tiny creature to explore that there will not be time at once to miss sisters and brothers. Longing will come with the onset of night.

Sign of attentionA puppy in a new home can be so confused that the first day can not only sleep poorly, but also not eat. You don't need to panic right away. A puppy is a small child who needs time to get comfortable and get used to an unfamiliar environment.

Puppy and kids

If there are children in the house, they need to be made clear that the dog is not a soft toy, but a new member of the family. Small children (under the age of 5 years) during the game may not notice that they are causing pain to the puppy, and for the latter such a “hospitable welcome” can turn into real stress. Therefore, be careful that the child and the young dog do not offend each other.

Where to arrange a sleeping place for a puppy

It's okay if your four-legged friend sleeps in the bedroom, naturally in his own bed, and not in the master's. Sleeping with other family members is good for dogs that spend a lot of time alone while the rest of the family is at work or school. Although you are sleeping, the time spent next to you does not pass without a trace for the dog. She becomes attached to you and feels like an important part of the community.

However, if you want the dog's place to be in another room, it's up to you, but don't leave the baby alone for the first few nights. The puppy needs your company more than it seems.

Why a puppy in a new home suffers in the first nights

And all because he no longer feels the usual warmth of his mother and other puppies, everything around him is unusual and alien. With soul-rending whining and howling, he complains about life, be prepared for this. Only the presence of a new owner, his smell, and the sounds of breathing will have a calming effect on the puppy.

Puppy in a new home

For the first time, place the puppy bed next to your bed. Let it be a box or a basket covered with a soft blanket. Put a couple of toys and a heating pad in it. Gently call the puppy and sit inside.

How to calm a puppy at night

You may have to endure the mournful howl and cry of the baby for more than one hour, but do not break loose and do not punish the puppy. Also, don't pick up a dog or you risk raising a sissy who will be restless when he feels like it (like howling and whining every time you leave the house without him). It is enough just to reach out to the puppy and caress, showing that the owner is nearby and there is no reason for concern. You may have to sleep with your hand outstretched towards the puppy. You may have to sleep on the floor with it for a couple of nights - that helps.

Most puppies stop doing "night concerts" after a couple of days. I wish you patience and health to your little pet.

Related blog posts

2 comment

  1. Lorena Traore
    08.08.2015 at 19: 30 Reply

    Thanks for the advice!)

  2. Eugene
    07.01.2016 at 11: 52 Reply

    Thank you, we'll know

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Щенок в новом доме. Первая ночь

Для маленького беззащитного щенка первое время в незнакомой обстановке – настоящее потрясение. Новые запахи, звуки, впечатления. Крохотному существу столько всего необходимо исследовать, что сразу и не найдется времени, чтобы поскучать по сестричкам и братишкам. Тоска нагрянет с наступлением ночи.

Знак вниманияЩенок в новом доме может настолько растеряться, что первый день может не только плохо спать, но и не есть. Не нужно сразу впадать в панику. Щенок — это маленький ребенок, которому нужно время освоиться и привыкнуть к незнакомой обстановке.

Щенок и дети

Если в доме есть дети им необходимо дать понять, что собака – не мягкая игрушка, а новый член семьи. Маленькие дети (в возрасте до 5 лет) в процессе игры могут и не замечать, что причиняют щенку боль, а для последнего такой «радушный прием» может обернуться настоящим стрессом. Поэтому внимательно следите за тем, чтобы ребенок и молодой пес не обижали друг друга.

Где обустроить спальное место для щенка

Нет ничего страшного, если ваш четвероногий друг будет спать в спальне, естественно в своей собственной постели, а не в хозяйской. Спать вместе с другими членами семьи будет полезно тем собакам, которые много времени проводят в одиночестве, пока остальное семейство на работе или в школе. Хоть вы и спите, но для собаки время, проведенное рядом с вами, не проходит бесследно. Она привязывается к вам и чувствует себя важным звеном сообщества.

Однако если вы хотите, чтобы место собаки было в другом помещении, это ваша воля, но не оставляйте малыша в одиночестве несколько первых ночей. Щенок нуждается в вашей компании сильнее, чем кажется.

Почему щенок в новом доме страдает в первые ночи

А все потому, что он больше не чувствует привычного тепла матери и других щенков, все вокруг непривычное и чужое. С помощью раздирающего душу скулежа и воя он жалуется на жизнь, будьте готовы к этому. Только присутствие нового хозяина, его запах, и звуки дыхания будут действовать на щенка успокаивающе.

Щенок в новом доме

На первое время, поместите спальное место для щенка рядом со своей постелью. Пусть это будет ящик или корзина, застеленная мягким одеялом. Положите в нее пару игрушек и грелку. Ласково подзовите щенка и усадите внутрь.

Как успокоить щенка ночью

Возможно, не один час придется терпеть жалобный вой и плач малыша, но не срывайтесь и не наказывайте щенка. Также не следует брать собаку на руки, иначе вы рискуете воспитать неженку, который будет проявлять беспокойство, когда ему это захочется (например, выть и скулить каждый раз, когда вы будете уходить из дома без него). Достаточно просто протянуть руку к щенку и приласкать, показывая, что хозяин рядом и нет повода для беспокойства. Может быть, вам придется спать с протянутой к щенку рукой. Возможно, вам придется спать с ним на полу пару ночей – это помогает.

Большинство щенков перестают устраивать «ночные концерты» спустя пару дней. Желаю вам терпения и здоровья вашему маленькому питомцу.

Похожие записи в блоге

2 комментариев

  1. Lorena Traore
    08.08.2015 at 19:30 Ответить

    Спасибо за совет!)

  2. Евгений
    07.01.2016 at 11:52 Ответить

    Спасибо,будем знать)

Прокомментировать

Skype