Dog breed Alabai (Central Asian Shepherd Dog)

We often meet during a walk on our green meadow with a handsome Alabai breed. Strength, power, grace and kind eyes leave no one indifferent. Many stories have been heard, many fairy tales have been retold, where Alabai dogs bravely save their owners from trouble.

Why look into fairy tales and go far, for example, in September 2012, at the cost of his life, the alabai saved the owner, who fell asleep while drunk on the railroad tracks. It is inherent in Alabai to give their lives for the owner - they talk about them. And it is true. Of course, there will be those among you who will remember the killer dogs that attack children, etc. In such cases, you need to dig deeper.

AttentionThe negative behavior of dogs of the Alabai breed (although this applies to absolutely all breeds) is the merit of the owner, who, through his stupidity, raised a beast that is dangerous for himself and those around him. After all, it is the owner who puts culture, understanding, upbringing into the puppy and sets priorities. Getting into the society of a person, or a group of people (a family, for example), a dog begins to live according to their rules. And if brute force was applied to the dog by the owners, you should not expect gentle and affectionate behavior from the dog. The dog is always observant and takes an example from a person. “He beats me, his wife, children, he is rude and angry. It's probably the way they do it. So I can too, ”the dog would say if he could speak.

Alabai is an ancient breed of dogs, in whose veins Tibetan blood flows, as well as the fighting spirit of Mesopotamian dogs, the shepherd skills of various nomadic tribes. The Tibetan Mastiff and the Mongolian Shepherd Dog are the closest relatives for the Alabai. The breed was formed over more than four thousand years in a radius of land from the Urals to Afghanistan and from China to the Caspian Sea (by today's standards).

The purpose of the Alabaev:

  • livestock protection;
  • protection of industrial zones;
  • protection of the owners, their homes;
  • hunting for wild animals;
  • draft force;

A feature of the breed is that the Alabai, while guarding the territory or protecting the owner, will not engage in battle without obvious danger.

Alabai dog breed - photo:

Alabai puppies

 

White alabai

 

Black alabai

 

red alabai

 

Brief description of the three main types:

1. mountain type Alabaev has a special endurance, strong physique and stockiness. They have a thick, long coat due to the height of the mountainous region. The angle of the hind legs is almost like that of the Tibetan mastiff.

2. steppe type Alabaev are very fast, fit dogs. Compared to the mountain type, it has a lighter physique. Has long hair.

3. Oasis-desert type alabaev has the same characteristics as in the steppe type. The only difference is the short coat.

Alabai dog fights

Fighting dogs of the Alabai breed is a centuries-old Turkmen national tradition that gathers many participants and spectators. Not a single solemn event was complete without fights of the best representatives of the breed. Thanks to this tradition, today we have a strong, fearless, hardy, invincible breed. This tradition is one of the links in breeding activities to improve the breed. And as long as there is a need to protect livestock, traditional fighting will continue.

Alabai in dog fights

Many countries have gone the other way - the destruction of wolves and other pests that were a danger to herds of livestock in the pasture and beyond. This means that the need for such rituals to improve the fighting qualities of shepherd dogs has been eliminated.

Countries where predators remain enemies for humans and continue to attack herds almost daily, raise the fighting spirit of their defenders - alabai dogs, without which it is simply impossible to do. Strong dogs easily eliminate the problem. And this is thanks to the ancient tradition of dog fighting, where the best of the best are selected. Over the years, recommendations and rules for refereeing have been developed, mechanisms have been established that do not lead to injuries among fighters.

As part of the national selection, Alabai dog fights are also held in Ukraine, Russia, Central Asia, the Caucasus and other countries. There is a need for this.

Related blog posts

3 comment

  1. Kate
    19.01.2016 at 19: 47 Reply

    Cool! I’ll ask for another one for myself) by the way, how much does it cost

    • Ludmila Markina
      21.02.2016 at 19: 15 Reply

      The price will depend on where you buy (country, region), with or without pedigree, and how big-name parents

  2. ramzan
    17.02.2016 at 23: 57 Reply

    on the last photo is not alabai but kangal! however, one horseradish))) all these Caucasians kangals karabashy alabai - one type broken into subspecies - the Asian Molossian mastiff

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Собаки породы алабай (Среднеазиатская овчарка)

Мы частенько встречаемся во время прогулки на нашей зеленой полянке с красавцем породы алабай. Сила, мощь, грация и добрые глаза никого не оставляют равнодушными. Много историй услышано, много сказок пересказано, где собаки породы алабай храбро спасают своих хозяев от беды.

Чего заглядывать в сказки и далеко ходить, вот например, в сентябре 2012 года алабай ценой своей жизни спас хозяина, который уснул в нетрезвом состоянии на железнодорожных рельсах. Алабаям присуще отдать жизнь за хозяина – говорят о них. И это правда. Безусловно, найдутся среди вас и те, кто вспомнит о собаках-убийцах, которые нападают на детей и т.д. В таких случаях нужно копать глубже.

ВниманиеНегативное поведение собак породы алабай (хотя это касается абсолютно всех пород) – это заслуга хозяина, который по своей дурости воспитал опасного для себя и окружающих зверя. Ведь именно хозяин вкладывает в щенка культуру, понимание, воспитание и расставляет приоритеты. Попадая в общество человека, или группу людей (семью, например) собака начинает жить по их правилам. И если к собаке применялась грубая сила со стороны хозяев, не стоит ожидать от собаки нежного и ласкового поведения. Собака всегда наблюдательна и берет пример с человека. «Он бьет меня, свою жену, детей, он грубый и злой. Наверное, это так у них принято. Значит и мне можно» — сказал бы пес, если бы умел говорить.

Алабай – древняя порода собак, в жилах которых течет тибетская кровь, а так же боевой дух собак Месопотамии, пастушьи навыки различных племен кочевников. Тибетский мастифф и Монгольская овчарка являются для алабая ближайшими родственниками. Порода формировалась на протяжении более четырех тысяч лет в радиусе земель от Урала до Афганистана и от Китая до Каспийского моря (по нынешним меркам).

Предназначение алабаев:

  • охрана скота;
  • охрана промышленных зон;
  • защита хозяев, их домов;
  • охота на диких животных;
  • тягловая сила;

Особенностью породы является то, что алабай во время охраны территории или защиты хозяина, не будет вступать в бой без явной опасности.

Порода собак алабай – фото:

Щенки алабая

 

Белый алабай

 

Черный алабай

 

Рыжий алабай

 

Краткое описание трех основных типов:

1. Горный тип алабаев обладает особой выносливостью, крепким телосложением и коренастостью. Имеют густую,  длинную шерсть в связи с высотой горного региона. Угол задних лап практически как у Тибетского мастиффа.

2. Степной тип алабаев – это очень быстрые, подтянутые собаки. По сравнению с горным типом, имеет более легкое телосложение. Обладает длинной шерстью.

3. Оазисно-пустынный тип алабаев имеет такие же характеристики как в степном типе. Единственное отличие – короткий шерстяной покров.

Бои собак алабай

Бои собак породы алабай – это многовековая туркменская национальная традиция, которая собирает множество участников и зрителей. Ни одно торжественное мероприятие не обходилось без поединков лучших представителей породы. Благодаря этой традиции, на сегодняшний день мы имеет сильную, бесстрашную, выносливую, непобедимую породу. Эта традиция – одно из звеньев селекционных мероприятий по усовершенствованию породы. И до тех пор, пока будет необходимость защищать скот, традиционные бои будут продолжаться.

алабаи в собачьих боях

Многие страны пошли другим путем – уничтожение волков и других вредителей, которые являлись опасностью для стад домашнего скота на пастбище и не только. А значит, потребность в подобных ритуалах по улучшению боевых качеств собак-пастухов устранена.

Страны, где хищники остаются быть врагами для человека и продолжают нападать на стада практически ежедневно, приподнимают бойцовский дух своих защитника — собаки породы алабай, без которого просто уже не обойтись. Сильные собаки с легкостью устраняют проблему. И это благодаря древней традиции собачьих боев, где отбираются лучшие из лучших. На протяжении многих лет разрабатывались рекомендации и правила по судейству, налаживались механизмы, не приводящие к травмам среди бойцов.

В рамках народной селекции бои собак алабай так же проводятся в Украине, России, в Центральной Азии, на Кавказе и в других странах. В этом есть необходимость.

Похожие записи в блоге

3 комментариев

  1. Катя
    19.01.2016 at 19:47 Ответить

    Круто!попрошу на др себе такую)кстати а сколько она стоит

    • Людмила Маркина
      21.02.2016 at 19:15 Ответить

      Цена будет зависеть от того, где вы покупаете (страна, регион), с родословной или нет, и на сколько именитые родители

  2. рамзан
    17.02.2016 at 23:57 Ответить

    на последней фотке не алабай а кангал! впрочем-один хрен))) все эти кавказцы кангалы карабашы алабаи -один тип разбившийся на подвиды-азиатский молосский мастиф

Прокомментировать

Skype