The dog was bitten by a tick. What to do?

Spring is green grass, good weather, we spend more time outdoors with our pets, giving them freedom and letting them off the leash. The stay of pets in nature is not only pleasant moments, but also hidden dangers. And you have to be ready for anything. Following the long-awaited spring comes small and big problems that dog owners have to face while walking. And now I would like to draw your attention to warnings about small, but sometimes very dangerous insects - ticks. This is especially important for inexperienced dog owners, whose pet meets spring for the first time in his life, to actively get acquainted with the environment of spring and awakened nature.

First spring

If this is the first spring for your pet, first of all introduce him to the street and nature. You should not immediately let the dog off the leash and let everything take its course, they say "the animal itself knows what is possible and what is not." At first, go out with him on the grass, play on a leash, control his every step and action. Since at first he will be guided by curiosity and instincts, you need to show what can and cannot be done. This should be approached in the same way as teaching a dog commands, that is, you need to teach a dog to behave in nature. It's like walking with children, you need to look at your pet in both eyes so that you can prevent its mistake in time, so that fun pastime does not turn into a tragedy.

What is a tick

Ticks are bugs from the arachnid class. Of which there are so many divorced that they are considered the largest group in their class. They are microscopic, and can also reach a size of more than 1 cm. Ticks, which will now be discussed, belong to the Ixodes family. These beetles do not live on the body of dogs, other animals and people, but only temporarily parasitize, feeding on blood.

Ixodid ticks are visible to the naked eye, quite large. The size of males is 2-3 mm; females can reach 10 mm or more. Ticks live from 2 to 4 years depending on the region.

Ticks live in shady, damp places. Most often found in the forest, in the park and garden, in fields and meadows. And they can also be found in urban areas overgrown with shrubs. In short, ticks are everywhere.

Mite

Some types of ixodid ticks are carriers of diseases. And the most common disease in dogs, the pathogens of which are transmitted by ticks, is piroplasmosis.

Piroplasmosis

There is a good chance that your pet may be attacked by a tick that carries piroplasmosis. Piroplasma (Piroplasma canis) can enter the bloodstream of a dog during a tick bite. For several days (sometimes up to 2 weeks), piroplasm actively multiplies in the pet's blood, affecting the hematopoietic organs and red blood cells. And there comes a moment when your pet's body is no longer able to compensate for the loss, and the waste products of the piroplasm cause intoxication. After a dog has been bitten by a tick with piroplasm, the following symptoms are observed:

  • lethargy;
  • loss of appetite (refusal of breakfast);
  • increased body temperature (up to 40 ° C or more);
  • urine reddish-brown, or the color of dark beer;
  • weakness of the hind limbs;
  • possible vomiting, diarrhea.

NegativeIf you see any of the above symptoms in your pet, contact your veterinarian immediately. By ignoring or not following the condition and well-being of the dog, you risk losing it.

There are cases of recovery of dogs without the intervention of a veterinarian. After that, immunity is developed, and the pet no longer shows symptoms of the disease. At the same time, it can be a carrier of piroplasmosis and infect other ticks. But, not all dogs can withstand the disease, especially not worth the risk with breeds that are very deviated from the natural form - the wolf. Therefore, do not be surprised that wild animals in the forest, yard dogs and even guard dogs that live year-round in the yard in an aviary or on a chain do not suffer from piroplasmosis, and your Pekingese, Shih Tzu or Yorkie lies under a dropper for the second time in a row.

Loved the article on this very much.About the problems of treating piroplasmosis” from the Great Danes kennel “Classic Dog”. For me, it became the first sign and the basis for more in-depth reflections on this matter.

Piroplasmosis in dogs

AttentionTip: always keep an eye on your dog's tail. If during a walk, the tail is not active for a long time, it is worth examining the pet's health in more detail. Most likely your dog is thirsty, give him a drink of water during the walk. But, if she refused water and continues to mope, the problem should be considered deeper. It is possible that your pet is sick with piroplasmosis. You should especially pay attention to this if the dog refused breakfast (even his favorite treat) - then you should definitely take him to the doctor immediately and do a blood test.

Piroplasmosis is not transmitted to humans. But, there are rare cases.

When are ticks dangerous?

  • March - May;
  • Aug. Sept.

In summer, at the peak of the heat, the activity of ticks decreases, and in winter they sleep. In March, as soon as the sun begins to warm, the air becomes humid and smells like spring, ticks wake up hungry and begin their hunt for animals, also not sparing dogs and people.

Girl with a dog for a walk

In autumn, after a tiring heat, the second season of active tick hunting for warm-blooded animals begins. It is during these periods: March-May, August-September that you should more carefully monitor your pet, take all necessary measures to protect it from tick bites.

How to protect your dog from ticks

To protect the dog from ticks, special drops should be applied to the withers (along the back). For a certain time (on average 1 month), these funds repel ticks. Flea and tick collars are very popular. They can be a good addition to your basic defenses. But not as a primary defense. Collars are designed for an average of 6-7 months of use. There are also sprays that should be applied directly to the animal's coat. Spray your pet with a spray should be on average once a week, as well as the day before a walk in densely vegetated places. All these remedies for ticks (and other insects) are called acaricidal preparations. They should be used regularly as no acaricide will provide complete protection for your pet for more than 4 weeks.

After each walk, and possibly during a long walk, you should inspect the dog in order to detect a tick in time. After getting on the dog's body, the tick looks for a secluded place for 15-20 minutes. Therefore, you may be able to simply shake the bugs off the surface of the dog's coat.

What to do if a dog is bitten by a tick

If a dog is bitten by a tick, it can stay on the animal's body for up to 10 days. Places on the dog's body that are most exposed to tick bites:

  • head;
  • neck;
  • the area behind the ears;
  • groin;
  • elbow area.

During a bite, the tick secretes saliva, due to which blood clotting is prevented. Also, the saliva of the tick acts as an anesthetic for the animal, so the dog may not feel pain when bitten by an insect.

If you find a tick on your dog, it should be removed. You can consult a veterinarian, or you can do it yourself:

  1. generously lubricate the tick and the area around it with vegetable oil (you can use Vaseline);
  2. pinch the body of the bug with tweezers and pull it up in a slow circular motion;
  3. after removing the tick, lubricate the damaged skin of the dog with an antiseptic;
  4. destroy the tick. It's best to burn it.

How to remove a tick from a dog

The tick from the skin of the dog should be removed entirely. There are cases when, due to the awkward removal of the tick, the body comes off, but the head remains in the skin. In this case, you should consult a doctor for help, since it is very difficult to remove the remnants of the beetle on your own.

After removing the tick, monitor the health and mood of the dog. After all, the tick could be a carrier of piroplasm.

Related blog posts

16 comments

  1. stabbing
    12.04.2014 at 22: 37 Reply

    and again nonsense)) piroplasmosis is 2 types of ticks and not hundreds)) drops on the withers do not scare away but destroy during the bite - the substance is distributed in the adipose tissue of the dog 🙂 Author!!! you should at least read the instructions))) I have doubts that the person who wrote this nonsense has never seen a dog)))

  2. Anna
    07.05.2014 at 03: 01 Reply

    Thank you for the article

  3. Vera
    06.05.2015 at 10: 00 Reply

    We use Vectra 3d drops, and they act on ticks, fleas, mosquitoes and flies not through a bite, but repel them, i.e. drops do not even let the dog bite, the tick can jump on it, but it is immediately paralyzed and it falls off. We have been using them for a long time during this time, I have observed this process more than once, and this is explained by the fact that a new generation substance is included in the drops. Most importantly, drops are effective, they can even be used for prophylaxis and they destroy fleas very well.

  4. Dream
    08.05.2015 at 15: 12 Reply

    I want to share my experience for those who love their pets. We live in the Moscow region, we recently bought a house ... this year the snow had not yet melted, my dog ​​caught a tick and, as luck would have it, it was contagious, the dog began to mow down right before our eyes, then we even they didn’t know what was wrong with her, they took her to the doctor ... thank God they made it on time, they pumped her out. it turns out that dogs die from these little freaks (and cats don’t give a damn about them) ... in general, after that, drops dripped on the withers (in my opinion, frontline), they didn’t remember ticks for about a week, but then hell began - they took 30 pieces from the dog (despite the fact that the drops should act for two weeks is a rather expensive pleasure) ... Thank God the veterinarian advised the pills, the dog eats it and the tick attached to it, having tasted its blood, literally dries up ... now we remove already dead ticks or they themselves fall off ... now mine dogs are professional tick-catchers)))) contribute to the extermination of parasites ...
    the only thing is one tablet, the action for a month costs around 1 rubles, but it’s not so expensive when it comes to the life of a beloved animal ... I won’t say the names of the tablets so that they don’t think that I’m writing this on purpose, so call the veterinarian - find out!!!
    Good luck - don't worry!!

  5. Valeria
    14.05.2015 at 06: 04 Reply

    The breeders from whom we took our dog advised us advantix drops, they said that of all the remedies they tried, this is the most effective, it is important that it does not work through a bite. It also protects against other insects such as mosquitoes and fleas.

  6. Maya Kvasova
    15.05.2015 at 06: 05 Reply

    Vera, we also began to use such drops and are very pleased. Only our Advantix are called. Our veterinarian recommended them to us, and we use them. Ticks, this is certainly terrible, it's good that they came up with such cool tools to keep our pets safe.

  7. Ksenia
    03.06.2015 at 17: 29 Reply

    Yes, ticks are a scary thing, dogs should be regularly checked for ticks. For a long time I chose how to protect my dog, rummaged through the entire Internet and decided to try the foresto collar, read it on their website, everything worked out. We use now, everything is fine, it helps a lot.

  8. Eve
    09.06.2015 at 10: 59 Reply

    Unfortunately, we had an allergy on the collar, we tried Vectra 3d drops, we liked it. The most important thing that is immediately noticeable is that they did not cause allergies and began to act quickly, unlike the collar, they do not smell, this is also very important. Drops do not allow a bite, I think that this is also a very important fact in the selection of funds to protect our beloved dogs.

  9. Elena
    26.06.2015 at 21: 36 Reply

    We are constantly dripping with advantix during the season. Although we were told that there are cheaper and no worse. Well, no, the health of our pet is more important to us. Therefore, for 5 years from April to October, we do the processing every month. And we do not know grief))

  10. Veronica
    31.03.2016 at 21: 04 Reply

    I had such a story not long ago, that year in May. Soba was treated with Vectra 3d drops. We left the dacha at 11 am. In the evening I went to wash my hair and found a completely live tick in my hair, it was just swarming there (maybe confused). I immediately rushed to look at my dog, I didn’t find it on it, but on the blanket where it lay a minute ago, I found it, the bastard. The bastard is lying, he removed his paws, he looks like garbage.
    And most likely it was they who crawled from me, because if they were on the dog, they would have remained on it or had already drunk. The conclusion is that the drug works well on these reptiles. After this incident, I also began to be processed by Vectra. It seems that I haven’t seen it on myself anymore, and on the dog too, even just crawling. I read about Vectra that it works through the scare effect, it is!

  11. Sofia
    07.06.2016 at 22: 18 Reply

    Last year I went with a dog to rest in the Caucasus. The dog was treated with Vekra 3d spring drops, in general, like the whole season. Ticks were not caught. I treat the dog with Vectra, although there were no punctures with ticks over the past year (I am 1 year old). Before Vectra, they used other drops and still found them, but with Vectra, they didn’t see a single tick. The drug is dripped once a month (but if you bathe often, you need to treat it after 1 days). Drip strictly on the withers where the dog cannot reach. How to use: remove the pipette; hold the pipette upright with the thumb and forefinger of one hand under the large applicator disc, with the other hand take the applicator tip over the small disc and push down firmly into the large disc to pierce the membrane which seals the pipette. Parting the dog's coat, apply the drug to dry, undamaged skin at one or two points near the spine so that the dog cannot lick off the drops. Do not wash your dog for 21 hours after using Vectra 48D.

  12. Eugene
    03.09.2016 at 18: 45 Reply

    If the dog has already been bitten by a tick, then it is better to immediately go to the clinic, they will take tests there, find out if the tick was dangerous, and then according to the circumstances. In general, it is better not to allow such a situation. This year my dog ​​wears a Dan Ultra collar and the ticks were not removed at all. This collar also protects against fleas, very comfortable. You can bathe a dog with it, there are no problems at all, put it on and that's it.

  13. Diana
    12.09.2016 at 02: 32 Reply

    Thank you for the article

  14. Vreditel
    29.06.2017 at 20: 48 Reply

    Of course, it is reasonable to vaccinate puppies immediately after birth, but there is no guarantee that immunity will be formed, and that the dog will not encounter a tick against which it has not been vaccinated. The best measure for tick bites is prevention.

  15. Tatyana
    09.02.2018 at 14: 02 Reply

    My dog ​​found a tick in January: either a thaw or a frost. During the thaw, he woke up, he also turned out to be contagious. I did not find a tick, but the dog began to refuse food, became lethargic, and the urine went red-brown. Unfortunately, the veterinarians did not save.
    In winter, somehow I was not ready for a meeting with ticks, and the dog was not processed.

    • Konstantin Markin
      12.02.2018 at 12: 35 Reply

      Unfortunately this happens. Ticks can warm up, usually in foliage or in a booth, and bite.

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Собаку укусил клещ. Что делать?

Весна – зеленая трава, хорошая погода, мы больше времени проводим на свежем воздухе со своими питомцами, давая им свободу и спуская с поводка. Пребывание домашних любимцев на природе это не только приятные моменты, но и скрытые опасности. И нужно быть готовыми ко всему. Вслед за долгожданной весной приходят маленькие и большие проблемы, с которыми приходиться сталкиваться владельцам собак во время выгула. И сейчас хотелось бы обратить ваше внимание на предостережения по поводу маленьких, но иногда очень опасных  насекомых – клещи. Особенно это важно для неопытных владельцев собак, чей питомец впервые в своей жизни встречает весну, активно знакомиться с окружающей весенней средой и проснувшейся природой.

Первая весна

Если это первая весна для вашего любимца, первым делом познакомьте его с улицей и природой. Не стоит сразу спускать собаку с поводка и пускать все на самотек, мол «животное само знает что можно, а что нет».  На первых порах выйдите с ним на травку, поиграйтесь на поводке, контролируйте каждый его шаг и действие. Так как поначалу он будет руководствоваться любопытством и инстинктами, нужно показать, что можно делать, а что нельзя. К этому нужно подходить также как к обучению собаки командам, то есть нужно обучить собаку поведению на природе. Это как прогулки с детьми, необходимо за питомцем смотреть в оба глаза, чтобы можно было вовремя предотвратить его оплошность, чтоб не обернулось трагедией  веселое времяпровождение.

Что такое клещ

Клещи – это жучки из класса паукообразные. Коих развелось так много, что они считаются самой многочисленной группой в своем классе. Они бывают микроскопические, а так же могут достигать размера более 1 см. Клещи, о которых сейчас пойдет речь относятся к семейству иксодовых. Эти жуки не живут на теле собак, других животных и людей, а лишь временно паразитируют, питаясь кровью.

Иксодовые клещи видны невооруженным глазом, достаточно крупные. Размер самцов – 2-3 мм; самки могут достигать 10 мм и более. Клещи живут от 2 до 4 лет в зависимости от региона.

Обитают клещи в тенистых влажных местах. Чаще всего встречаются в лесу, в парке и саду, в полях и лугах. А так же их можно встретить в городских местах поросших кустарниками. Одним словом, клещи везде.

Клещ

Некоторые виды иксодовых клещей – переносчики болезней. И самое распространенное заболевание у собак, возбудители которого передаются клещами – пироплазмоз.

Пироплазмоз

Есть большая вероятность, что ваш питомец может быть подвергнут нападению клеща, который является переносчиком пироплазмоза. Пироплазма (Piroplasma canis) может попасть в кровь собаки во время укуса клещами. Несколько дней (иногда до 2 недель) пироплазма активно размножается в крови питомца, поражая кроветворные органы и эритроциты. И приходит такой момент, когда организм вашего питомца уже не в состоянии компенсировать утерю, а продукты жизнедеятельности пироплазмы вызывает интоксикацию. После того как собаку укусил клещ с пироплазмой, наблюдаются следующие симптомы:

  • вялость;
  • потеря аппетита (отказ от завтрака);
  • повышение температуры тела (до 40 С° и более);
  • моча красновато-бурая, или цвета темного пива;
  • слабость задних конечностей;
  • возможно рвота, понос.

НегативчикЕсли вы наблюдаете у вашего питомца вышеуказанные симптомы, немедленно обратитесь к ветеринару. Проигнорировав или не уследив за состоянием и самочувствием собаки, вы рискуете ее потерять.

Бывают случаи выздоровления собак без вмешательства ветеринара. После чего вырабатывается иммунитет, и питомец больше не проявляет симптомы болезни. При этом может являться носильщиком пироплазмоза и заражать других клещей. Но, не все собаки могут выдержать болезнь, особенно не стоит рисковать с породами, которые сильно отклонены от природной формы – волка. Поэтому не удивляйтесь тому, что дикие звери в лесу, дворовые псы и даже сторожевые собаки, которые круглогодично живут во дворе в вольере или на цепи не болею пироплазмозом, а ваш пекинес, ши-тцу или йорк второй раз подряд лежит под капельницей.

Очень понравилась статья по этому поводу «О проблемах лечения пироплазмоза» от питомника немецких догов «Классик Дог». Она для меня и стала первой ласточкой и основой для более углубленных размышлений по этому поводу.

Пироплазмоз у собак

ВниманиеСовет: всегда следите за хвостиком вашей собаки. Если во время прогулки, хвост не активен продолжительное время, стоит более подробно осмотреть состояние здоровья питомца. Скорее всего вашу собаку мучает жажда, дайте ему попить воды во время прогулки. Но, если она отказалась от воды и продолжает хандрить, следует рассматривать проблему глубже. Вполне возможно, что ваш питомец болен пироплазмозом. Особенно следует обращать на это внимание, если собака отказалась от завтрака (даже своего самого любимого лакомства) — тогда уж точно следует срочно везти к врачу и делать анализ крови.

Пироплазмоз не передается человеку. Но,  бывают редкие случаи.

Когда опасны клещи

  • март – май;
  • август – сентябрь.

Летом, в пик жары активность клещей снижается, а зимой они спят. В марте, как только начинает пригревать солнышко, воздух становиться влажным и пахнет весной, клещи просыпаются голодные и начинают свою охоту на животных, так же не жалея собак и людей.

Девушка с собакой на прогулке

Осенью, после утомительной жары, начинается второй сезон активной охоты клещей на теплокровных. Именно в эти периоды: март-май, август-сентябрь следует более тщательно наблюдать за вашим питомцем, применять все необходимые меры, чтобы защитить его от укусов клеща.

Как защитить собаку от клеща

Чтобы защитить собаку от клещей, следует нанести ей на холку (вдоль спины) специальные капли. В течение определенного времени (в среднем 1 месяц) эти средства отпугивают клещей. Большой популярностью пользуются ошейники от блох и клещей. Они могут быть хорошим дополнением к основным средствам защиты. Но, не как основная защита. Рассчитаны ошейники в среднем на 6-7 месяцев использования. Существуют так же спреи, которые следует наносить непосредственно на шерсть животного. Опрыскивать питомца спреем следует в среднем один раз в неделю, а так же за день до прогулки в густо растительных местах. Все эти средства от клещей (и других насекомых) называют акарицидные препараты. Их следует применять регулярно, поскольку ни одно акарицидное средство не обеспечит полную защиту вашего питомца более чем на 4 недели.

После каждой прогулки, а возможно и во время длительной прогулки, следует осматривать собаку, чтобы вовремя обнаружить клеща. После попадания на тело собаки, клещ ищет себе укромное местечко в течение 15-20 минут. Поэтому, возможно вы сможете успеть просто, отряхнуть жуков с поверхности шерсти собаки.

Что делать, если собаку укусил клещ

Если собаку укусил клещ, он может находиться на теле животного до 10 дней. Места на теле собаки, которые больше всего подвергаются укусам клеща:

  • голова;
  • шея;
  • область за ушами;
  • пах;
  • локтевая зона.

Во время укуса, клещ выделяет слюну, благодаря которой происходит препятствие свертывания крови. А так же слюна клеща действует как наркоз для животного, поэтому собака может не почувствовать боль при укусе насекомого.

Если вы обнаружили клещ на вашей собаке, его следует удалить. Вы можете обратиться к ветеринарному врачу, а можете сделать это самостоятельно:

  1. обильно смажьте клеща и зону вокруг него растительным маслом (можно вазелином);
  2. пинцетом зажмите тельце жучка и медленным круговым движением вытягивайте вверх;
  3. после удаления клеща, поврежденную кожу собаки смажьте антисептиком;
  4. клеща уничтожьте. Лучше всего сжечь.

Как удалить клеща у собаки

Клещ из кожи собаки следует удалять целиком. Бывают случаи, когда в связи с неловким удалением клеща, тело отрывается, а голова остается в коже. В таком случае следует обратиться к врачу за помощью, поскольку удалить остатки жука самостоятельно очень тяжело.

После удаления клеща, следите за самочувствием и настроением собаки. Ведь клещ мог быть переносчиком пироплазмы.

Похожие записи в блоге

14 комментариев

  1. коля
    12.04.2014 at 22:37 Ответить

    и снова бред)) пироплазмоз -это 2 вида клеща а не сотни)) капли на холку не отпугивают а уничтожают во время укуса-вещество распределяется в жировой ткани собаки :) Автор!!! ты бы хоть инструкцию прочитал))) у меня сомнения что чел писавший этот бред никогда не видел собаку)))

  2. Анна
    07.05.2014 at 03:01 Ответить

    Спасибо за статью

  3. Вера
    06.05.2015 at 10:00 Ответить

    Мы пользуемся каплями Вектра 3д, и они действуют на клещей, блох, комаров и мух не через укус а отпугивают их, т.е. капли не дают даже укусить собаку, клещ может прыгнуть на нее но его сразу парализует и он отваливается. Мы ими пользуемся давно за это время я не раз наблюдала этот процесс, а объясняется это тем что в капли входит вещество нового поколения. Капли самое главное эффективные, ими можно даже профилактику делать и они очень хорошо уничтожают блох.

  4. Dream
    08.05.2015 at 15:12 Ответить

    Хочу поделиться своим опытом для тех,кто любит своих питомцев.Мы живем в московской области,недавно купили дом…в этом году еще не успел сойти снег моя собака поймала клеща и как назло заразного,собаку начало подкашивать прямо на глазах,мы тогда еще даже не догадывались что с ней,повезли к врачу…слава богу успели вовремя-откачали. оказывается от этих маленьких уродцев собаки умирают(причем котам на них по барабану)…вобщем после этого капали на холку капли(по-моему фронтлайн),примерно неделю о клещах не вспоминали,зато потом начался ад-снимали по 30 шт с собаки(несмотря на то,что капли должны действовать две недели-дороговатое удовольствие получается)…Слава богу ветеринар посоветовала таблетки,собака её съедает и клещ прицепившийся к ней,попробовав её кровь в буквальном смысле высыхает …теперь снимаем уже дохлых клещей либо они сами сваливаются…теперь мои собаки профессиональные клещеловки)))) вносят свою лепту в истребление паразитов…
    единственный момент одна таблетка,действием на месяц стоит в районе 1 000 руб,но это не так дорого,если речь идет о жизни любимого животного…названия таблеток говорить не буду,чтобы не подумали,что я пишу это специально,так что звоните ветеринару-узнавайте!!!
    Удачи-не болейте!!

  5. Валерия
    14.05.2015 at 06:04 Ответить

    Нам заводчики, у которых мы брали нашу собаку посоветовали адвантикс капли, сказали, что из всех испробованных ими средств, это самое эффективное, важно, что действует не через укус. А ещё защищает и от других насекомых-от комаров и блох.

  6. Майя Квасова
    15.05.2015 at 06:05 Ответить

    Вера, вот мы тоже стали каплями такими пользоваться и очень довольны. Только наши Адвантикс называются. Нам ветеринар наш их посоветовал, так и пользуемся ими. Клещи, это конечно ужасно, хорошо, что придумали такие классные средства, чтобы наши питомцы были в безопасности.

  7. Ксюша
    03.06.2015 at 17:29 Ответить

    Да, клещи-страшная вещь, собак надо регулярно проверять на наличие клещей. Я долго выбирала чем бы своего собакевича обезопасить, перерыла весь интернет и решила форесто ошейник попробовать, на их сайте почитала, всё устроило. Пользуемся сейчас, всё хорошо, отлично помогает.

  8. Ева
    09.06.2015 at 10:59 Ответить

    У нас на ошейник к сожалению вышла аллергия, попробовали капли Вектра 3д, нам понравились. Самое главное что сразу заметно это они не вызвали аллергию и начали быстро действовать, в отличии от ошейника не имеют запаха, это тоже очень важно. Капли не допускают укуса я считаю что это тоже очень важный факт в подборе средства для защиты наших любимых собачек.

  9. Елена
    26.06.2015 at 21:36 Ответить

    Мы постоянно капаем адвантиксом в сезон. Хоть нам и говорили, что есть и подешевле и не хуже. Ну уж нет, здоровье нашего питомца нам дороже. Поэтому на протяжении 5 лет с апреля по октябрь, ежемесячно делаем обработку. И горя не знаем))

  10. Вероника
    31.03.2016 at 21:04 Ответить

    У меня такая история была не давно, в том году на майские.Собу обработали каплями Вектра 3д.Уехали с дачи в 11 утра.Вечером я пошла мыть голову и нашла в своих волосах вполне живого клеща,он там просто копошился(может запутался).Я тут же ринулась смотреть свою собаку,на ней не нашла,а вот на пледе,где она лежала минуту назад,обнаружила его-гада.Лежит гад,лапки убрал,на мусор похож.
    И скорее всего это они с меня переползли, так как если были на собаке то так бы и остались на ней или уже впились. Вывод такой что препарат хорошо действует на этих гадов. После этого случая я тоже стала обрабатываться Вектрой. Вроде больше на себе не видела, да и на собаке тоже, даже просто ползающих. Я читала про Вектру что она действует через эффект отпугивания, это так и есть!

  11. София
    07.06.2016 at 22:18 Ответить

    В прошлом году ездила с собакой отдыхать на кавказ. Собака была обработана весной-каплями Векра 3д, в общем как и весь сезон. Клещей не поймали. Собаку обрабатываю вектрой,хоть за прошедший год проколов с клещами не было(собе1 год). До вектры пользовались другими каплями и все равно находили их, а вот с вектрой не одного клеща не видели. Препарат капается 1 раз в месяц ( но если часто купаете то нужно обрабатывать через 21 день). Капаеться строго на холку где собака не сможет достать. Порядок применения: извлечь пипетку; держать пипетку вертикально большим и указательным пальцами одной руки под большим диском аппликатора, другой рукой взять наконечник аппликатора над маленьким диском и надавить с усилием вниз до упора в большой диск, чтобы проткнуть мембрану, которая запечатывает пипетку. Раздвинув шерсть собаки, нанести препарат на сухую неповрежденную кожу в одну-две точки около позвоночника, чтобы собака не могло слизать капли. Не мыть собаку в течение 48 часов после применения Вектра 3Д.

  12. Евгения
    03.09.2016 at 18:45 Ответить

    Если собаку уже укусил клещ, то лучше сразу ехать в клинику, там возьмут анализы, узнают опасный ли был клещ и далее по обстоятельствам уже. А вообще лучше такую ситуацию не допускать. У меня вот в этом году пёс носит ошейник дана ультра и клещей вообще не снимали. Этот ошейник и от блох защищает, удобно очень. Купать собаку с ним можно, никаких заморочек нет вообще, надел и всё.

  13. Диана
    12.09.2016 at 02:32 Ответить

    Спасибо за статью

  14. Vreditel
    29.06.2017 at 20:48 Ответить

    Конечно, прививки разумно ставить щенкам сразу после рождения, но нет гарантии, что иммунитет сформируется, и что собаке не встретится клещ, против которого не было прививки.  Лучшая мера от укусов клещей –это профилактика.

Прокомментировать

Skype