Infancy

My dog's name is Bona, she comes from a shelter. Perhaps, I think that adopting a dog from a shelter is a very pleasant and kind act. And I'll tell you how we lived the first month.

Bona as a child

As you know, little children wake up very early, which means that the good morning has already begun, no matter what time it is. Well, it's the same story with puppies. If you want your dog not to shit at home, but endure until the street, then as soon as the puppy wakes up and has already begun to play, you should immediately run outside with him. But no one knows at what time the puppy wakes up, he chooses himself, and, usually, this is early-early morning, as soon as the sun rises.

Bonochka

It's good that I took Bonochka in the summer, and therefore it was not difficult to walk with her in the morning, because it's warm and light outside, and I'm not in a hurry. And now ... I sleep soundly, I dream, summer, holidays. But what can be a dream if you have a little joy in the form of a puppy? That's right, none! The clock is about four or five in the morning, and Bona is no longer sleeping. I quickly get up and go for a walk with her.

In general, I liked it: the time that I spent with my puppy in the morning was just wonderful and happy. There is silence on the street. We play with her, roll in the grass, run and have fun together. We both had a lot of fun. And when we got home, we slept a little, rested with Bona in the room that was being renovated, because we didn’t want to wake anyone up. And every day I got more and more used to early walks, and my dog ​​was like a morning alarm clock for me. Of course, I loved to walk with Bona in the morning, but gradually I got tired, because I did not get enough sleep.

And so, Bona began to wake up later and later, and, in the end, she learned to go to the toilet only on the street. Now she sleeps until I get up, and she seems to have always liked it and still likes it. Sometimes, for example, on a weekend or a holiday, when you really want to lie in bed, and Bona has already woken up, she climbs onto my bed and continues to doze with me.

Bona and parrot

That's not all the trouble. I think that all puppies love to chew on shoes, tear books, newspapers and everything else that they can see. My dog ​​is no exception. As soon as she stayed at home alone, she made chaos. We go into the apartment, and there: torn toys, paper, newspapers, books ... and Bona, quiet and meek, lies either on the sofa or on the floor, building an innocent face. And, of course, she thinks that in this way we will not guess that she made a mess.

As soon as we did not hide things from Bona, she still found them. As a result, she "ate" my favorite ballet flats, in which I walked with her in the morning, the most interesting children's books of my sister, and so on. By the way, the photo below shows a leg from the bed, which Bona also gnawed when she was a puppy:

dog stretching

And we decided to take extreme measures: leaving Bona alone, we closed all the doors to the rooms and hid in them everything that she could gnaw, leaving only some of her personal toys. Of course, it is a pity to leave her alone in a dark corridor, but education is a serious matter.

After some time, Bona realized that it was impossible to gnaw and tear everything. Now she is six years old, but sometimes she wants to play a little naughty at home. We allow her, but everything, of course, in moderation and according to the mind.

Nastya, 17 years old, Tolyatti, Samara region
Other Bona stories: country walkFrom what it all began,
Beware of Ticks, My coward

Contest participant me and my dog

Related blog posts

2 comment

  1. Sergei
    28.02.2014 at 04: 52 Reply

    Very interesting teaching method! You need to take note, and the fact that they are not puppies, and the floor of the house is upside down. Bought curtains three times.

    • Anastasia
      13.03.2014 at 22: 54 Reply

      Good luck in raising little pranksters 🙂

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Младенчество

Мою собаку зовут Бона, родом она из приюта. Пожалуй, я считаю, что взять собачку из приюта — это очень приятный и добрый поступок. И я расскажу, как мы жили первый месяц.

Бона в детстве

Как вы знаете, маленькие детки очень рано просыпаются, и это значит, что доброе утречко уже началось, вне зависимости сколько времени. Так вот, со щенками та же самая история. Если вы хотите, чтобы ваша собака не гадила дома, а терпела до улицы, то, как только щенок проснулся и уже начал играть, нужно сразу же бежать с ним на улицу. Но в какое время щенку просыпаться никто не знает, он сам выбирает, и, обычно, это раннее–раннее утро, как только солнце встанет.

Боночка

Как же хорошо, что Боночку я взяла летом, и поэтому гулять с ней по утрам было не сложно, ибо на улице тепло, светло, и я никуда не тороплюсь. И вот… я крепко сплю, смотрю сны, лето, каникулы. Но какой может быть сон, если у тебя маленькая радость в виде щенка? Правильно, никакой! На часах приблизительно четыре-пять утра, и Бона уже не спит. Я быстренько собираюсь и иду с ней гулять.

Вообще, мне это нравилось: то время, которое я проводила со своим щенком по утрам, было просто чудесным и счастливым. На улице тишина. Мы с ней играем, валяемся в траве, бегаем и веселимся вместе. Нам было очень весело вдвоём. А приходя домой, мы немного спали, отдыхали с Боной в комнате, в которой шёл ремонт, так как не хотели никого будить. И с каждым днём я всё больше привыкала к ранним прогулкам, а моя собака была для меня как утренний будильник. Конечно, я любила гулять с Боной по утрам, но постепенно я уставала, ибо я не досыпала.

И вот, Бона начала просыпаться всё позже и позже, и, в конце концов, она научилась ходить в туалет только на улице. Теперь она спит до тех пор, пока не встану я, и ей это, кажется, всегда нравилось и нравится до сих пор. Иногда, например, в выходной или праздничный день, когда ну очень хочется поваляться в кровати, а Бона уже проснулась, то она залазает ко мне на кровать и продолжает дремать вместе со мной.

Бона и попугай

Это ещё не все хлопоты. Я думаю, что все щенята обожают грызть обувь, рвать книги, газеты и всё остальное, что только попадётся им на глазок. Моя собака не исключение. Как только она оставалась дома одна, то устраивала хаос. Мы заходим в квартиру, а там: разорванные игрушки, бумага, газеты книги… и Бона тихая и смирная лежит либо на диване, либо на полу, строя невинную мордашку. И, конечно же, она думает, что таким образом мы не догадаемся что это она натворила беспорядок.

Как только мы не прятали от Боны вещи, но она всё равно находила их. В итоге, она «съела» мои любимые балетки, именно в которых я гуляла с ней по утрам, самые интересные детские книги моей сестры и прочее. Кстати, на фотографии ниже видна ножка от кровати, которую так же погрызла Бона, когда была щенком:

Собака потягивается

И мы решили прийти к крайним мерам: оставляя Бону одну, мы закрывали все двери в комнаты и прятали в них всё то, что она может погрызть, оставляя только какие то её личные игрушки. Конечно, жалко оставлять её одну в тёмном коридоре, но воспитание – дело серьёзное.

Через некоторое время Бона поняла, что нельзя грызть и рвать всё подряд. Сейчас ей уже шесть лет, но иногда ей хочется чуть–чуть пошалить дома. Мы ей разрешаем, но всё, конечно же, в меру и по уму.

Настя, 17 лет, г. Тольятти, Самарская область
Другие истории Боны: Дачная прогулкаС чего все началось,
Опасайтесь клещей, Моя трусиха

Участник конкурса Я и моя собака

Похожие записи в блоге

2 комментариев

  1. Сергей
    28.02.2014 at 04:52 Ответить

    Очень интересная методика воспитания! Нужно взять на заметку, а то что не щенки, так и пол дома верх дном. Трижды уже шторы покупали.

    • Анастасия
      13.03.2014 at 22:54 Ответить

      Удачи вам в воспитании маленьких проказников :)

Прокомментировать

Skype