surprise attack

I have two dogs, a small one, a cross between a lap dog and a Pekingese, and a large one, shepherd dog translations. First: the mongrel is small, she is afraid of everything, therefore she always barks, for which she paid more than once.

When we walk both dogs, no matter how hard Timka (Pekingese) tries, no one will touch him out of “respect” for his more respectable companion. But, sometimes you have to walk only with him alone. And, frankly, only caution saves from large dogs. I grab my hands every time I see a dog moving towards me.

Although such a "pug" that barks at everything and everyone in a row, sometimes it endangers me. So I want, first of all, to warn everyone who has such “time bombs”. Do not take it in your arms, and if you have, hide it under your coat, hold his mouth shut and turn around. Just not to meet a potential rival. And yet, be prepared that sooner or later, your pet will be "friendly met" by someone who is ready to tear him apart.

Pekingese

I had a terrible experience this week on Friday. We walked without the accompaniment of a shepherd dog. Therefore, we decided that we would leave early in the morning. But as soon as we retreated to some 100 meters, how from where? .. it is not known, my baby did not even have time to bark, he was attacked by a fighting dog.

In appearance, it is clear that the owner “sharpened” him for battles, everything is as it should be: young, strong, ears and tail dived. And the behavior of the owner of the fighter dispelled any doubts that he would help me. On the contrary, he set his dog on my Timka, apparently for the fights, his dog had to taste the first blood.

I was confused, and from this I missed a minute, and it was worth gold, because it was the first time for that beast. The owner even persuaded him: "Fas!" well, etc., in the same spirit.

Sign of attentionMy second mistake was that I grabbed my dog ​​and began to drag him away. These are wrong actions. Firstly, it provoked the attacker, he grabbed my Timych more firmly and confidently. Secondly, you can literally tear the victim.

I began to think about what could be done. Grab by the ears - they are cut off. And as it turned out, for my own good, because it's wrong. Even if this dog would let go of my Timka, my hand was nearby, what prevented the dog from rushing at her?! The tail is also cropped. You can't grab it and you can't pull it off. Although in some cases it was precisely this that saved me, or rather my dog.

When I assessed the situation, the decision came. I grabbed the stick. But at my cry, the terrible laughter of the owner of the fighter and the squeal of my bug, the janitor was already running. Her broom seemed to me a better option.

With the handle of a broom, I tried to get into the neck of the "usurper" and strangle him. But he kept dodging. And then I noticed that the broom was tied to a stick with nylon stockings, and one end of this improvised rope was quite long. It was with them that I began to tighten the neck of a fighting dog.

Probably, in some kind of frenzy, I had a huge strength, even though I myself am quite “small”. Surprisingly, I found that the angry dog ​​not only let go of my Tima, but also began to suffocate, and I still could not (as if petrified) let him go. Not only that, I thought that by releasing my dog, he might pounce on me. Therefore, I knew that as soon as I let go, I need to stick a broom handle into the teeth of a healthy dog.

Seeing that his dog already needed help, the owner of the fighter pulled me away, grabbed his dog in his arms, and sped away. And Timka and I almost crawled home, beaten and broken.

That's how we "walked". As a result of this, my 14-year-old pet has a broken jaw on one side. We called our own (with such a dog we made friends with a veterinarian who is ready to rush to us day and night) doctor.

Olga (Berdyansk)

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Неожиданное нападение

У меня две собаки, маленькая, помесь болонки с пекинесом, и большая, переводок овчарки. Первая: шавка мелкая, всего боится, поэтому вечно гавкает, за что не раз и поплатилась.

Когда выгуливаем обоих псов, Тимка (пекинес) как бы ни старался, но его никто не тронет из «уважения» к его более солидному компаньону. Но, иногда приходится гулять только с ним одним. И, честно говоря, от больших собак спасает только осторожность. Хватаю на руки каждый раз, когда вижу, что навстречу движется какой-либо пес.

Хотя такая «моська», что лает на всё и всех подряд, иногда и меня подвергает опасности. Вот и хочу, прежде всего, предупредить всех, кто имеет подобные «бомбы замедленного действия». Не берите на руки, а если взяли, прячьте под пальто, зажимайте ему пасть и разворачивайтесь. Лишь бы не встретиться с потенциальным соперником. И все же, будьте готовы, что рано или поздно, вашего питомца «дружески встретит» тот, кто готов будет его порвать на части.

Пекинес

Произошел у меня на этой неделе, в пятницу, кошмарный случай. Мы гуляли без сопровождения овчарки. Поэтому решили, что выйдем рано-рано утром. Но только мы отошли на каких-то 100 метров, как откуда?.. неизвестно, мой малыш и гавкнуть не успел, на него напала бойцовая псина.

По внешнему виду ясно, что хозяин «затачивал» его для боев, все как положено: молодой, сильный, уши и хвост пикированы. Да и поведение хозяина бойца развеивали любые сомнения, что он мне поможет. Напротив, он натравил свою псину на моего Тимку, видно для боев, нужно было его собаке первую кровь вкусить.

Я растерялась, и от этого упустила минуту, а она золотого стоила, ведь для того зверя это было впервые. Хозяин даже уговаривал его: «Фас!» ну и т.д., в этом же духе.

Знак вниманияВторая моя ошибка, что я схватила своего пса, и стала его оттаскивать. Это неправильные действия. Во-первых, это раззадорило нападавшего, он схватил моего Тимыча более крепко и уверенно. Во-вторых, можно в буквальном смысле слова порвать жертву.

Я стала соображать, что можно сделать. За уши схватить – они обрезаны. И как оказалось, для моего же блага, ведь это неправильно. Даже, если эта псина и отпустила бы моего Тимку, рядом была моя рука, что мешало собаке кинуться на нее?! Хвост – тоже обрезан. Не схватишь и не оттянешь. Хоть в некоторых случаях меня, вернее моего псёнка спасало именно это.

Когда я оценила ситуацию, решение пришло. Я схватила палку. Но на мой крик, жуткий смех хозяина бойца и визг моей жучки уже бежала дворничиха. Ее метла показалась мне более удачным вариантом.

Держаком метлы я пыталась попасть в шею «узурпатора» и придушить его. Но он все уворачивался. И тут я заметила, что метла привязана к палке капроновыми чулками, и один конец этой импровизированной веревки достаточно длинный. Именно им я и стала стягивать шею бойцовой собаке.

Наверное, в каком-то исступлении у меня появилась огромная сила, хоть сама я достаточно «мелкая». На удивление, я обнаружила, что злой пес не только отпустил моего Тиму, но и стал задыхаться, а я все не могла (словно окаменела) его отпустить. Мало того, я соображала, что отпустив мою собачку, он может накинуться на меня. Поэтому знала, что как только отпущу, нужно здоровому псу в зубы держак метлы всунуть.

Видя, что уже его собаке нужна помощь, хозяин бойца оттянул меня, схватил своего пса на руки, и умчался. А мы с Тимкой почти поползли побитые и разбитые домой.

Вот так и «прогулялись». Результатом этому, у моего 14-летнего питомца сломана челюсть с одной стороны. Вызвали своего (с таким псом подружились и с ветеринаром, который готов к нам днем и ночью примчаться) врача.

Ольга (г. Бердянск)

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype