Dog muzzles - how to choose

Dog muzzles are a necessary attribute while walking with a pet, since, firstly, you are responsible for the safety of others and your pet, and secondly, this is provided for by law. This is especially true for those animals that are included in the list of "dangerous" breeds.

In order for your pet to feel comfortable even in a muzzle, you need to choose the right one.

Muzzles for puppies

If this is a puppy, or a young dog, then a plastic mesh muzzle is quite suitable. This muzzle is also suitable for small breed dogs.

plastic muzzle

It is lightweight, well ventilated in the heat, retains its shape, is suitable for frosty weather and is easy to care for. And a lot more important plus is the price, since you will need to change the muzzle periodically, since the puppies grow quite quickly.

Muzzle for large dogs

For walks with a large dog, it is better to choose a muzzle made of plastic-coated steel wire. It is comfortable both in heat and cold, keeps its shape and is easy to care for. Your dog can walk for a long time without feeling discomfort. It allows you to breathe freely, open your mouth as much as the animal needs, and even drink freely. You can, of course, wear a chrome-plated metal mesh muzzle for a walk, which has all the advantages of the previous product, with the exception of one thing - in winter it is necessary to insert a leather cover into such a muzzle that will protect the nose and lips of the animal from frostbite.

Muzzle for large dogs

Closed muzzles for aggressive dogs

Closed leather and plastic muzzles are not the best option for long walks. Because of the rather small holes, they make breathing difficult and can contribute to overheating, and as a result, heat stroke. In addition, saliva can accumulate in such products, which also causes discomfort to the animal. But if you have an aggressive dog, then you need just such a closed design of the muzzle, which eliminates the possibility of accidental bites.

As a working material, preference is given to a leather muzzle with a metal insert. Thanks to the plate, the impact force of the dog increases. Such a muzzle is made individually, taking into account the size and anatomical features of the dog.

AttentionBut do not forget, no muzzles for dogs will protect others from aggressive behavior if the animal does not have proper upbringing and control from its owner.

Ludmila Markina

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Намордники для собак — как выбрать

Намордники для собак — необходимый атрибут во время прогулки с питомцем, так как, во-первых, вы несете ответственность за безопасность окружающих и своего питомца, во-вторых, это предусмотрено законом. Особенно, это касается тех животных, которые входят в список «опасных» пород.

Для того чтобы ваш любимец чувствовал себя комфортно даже в наморднике, надо его правильно подобрать.

Намордники для щенят

Если это щенок, или молодой пес, то вполне подойдет пластиковый намордник-сетка. Этот намордник хорошо подходит и для собак мелких пород.

пластиковый намордник

Он отличается легкостью,  хорошо вентилируется в жару, сохраняет форму, подходит для морозной погоды и прост в уходе. И еще немало важный плюс – цена, так как вам надо будет периодически менять намордник, поскольку щенки довольно быстро растут.

Намордник для больших собак

Для прогулок с большой собакой, лучше выбрать намордник со стальной проволоки, покрытой пластиком. Он удобен как в жару, так и в мороз, держит форму и прост в уходе. Ваша собака, может гулять долгое время, не чувствуя дискомфорта. Он позволяет свободно дышать, открывать рот на столько, насколько нужно животному и даже свободно пить. Можно, конечно, на прогулку одеть и намордник с металлической хромированной сетки, который имеет все преимущества предыдущего изделия, за исключением одного – зимой обязательно в такой намордник надо вставлять кожаный чехол который будет защищать нос и губы животного от обмораживания.

Намордник для больших собак

Закрытые намордники для агрессивных собак

Закрытые кожаные и пластиковые намордники не самый лучший вариант для длительных прогулок.  Из-за достаточно маленьких отверстий они затрудняют дыхание и могут способствовать перегреву, и как результат, тепловому удару. К тому же в таких изделиях может скапливаться слюна, что тоже причиняет дискомфорт животному. Но если у вас агрессивная собака, то нужна именно такая закрытая конструкция намордника, которая исключает вероятность случайных укусов.

В качестве рабочего материала предпочтение отдается кожаному наморднику с металлической вставкой. Благодаря пластине, увеличивается сила удара собаки. Такой намордник изготавливается индивидуально, с учетом размеров и анатомических особенностей собаки.

ВниманиеНо не забывайте, никакие намордники для собак не защитят окружающих от агрессивного поведения, если животное не имеет должного воспитания и контроля со стороны своего хозяина.

Людмила Маркина

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype