Teaching the basic commands of a dog that has been picked up on the street. Part 3

As you already understood from previous articles about mutts who were lucky to get a new family - Part 1 и Part 2, you should not immediately put pressure on the dog with training and education. First you have to get to know each other, make friends, and after all this you can start raising a dog, that is, training and training.

You can avoid some of the inconveniences that the dog gives you, for example, chewing on some things or overturning the trash can. To do this, simply hide the things that hit the dog in the teeth, close the bucket tightly. Give your dog toys made from a variety of materials so that he can chew on them with pleasure.

Teaching basic commandsYou need to gradually accustom a new friend to the schedule of the day. Try to determine for yourself the time of feeding and walking the dog. Soon your pet will tell you that it's time for a walk. Teaching the basic commands of a dog that was picked up on the street, or rather obedience course should be carried out in any case, regardless of whether it is a puppy or an adult dog that knows some commands and even seems to obey you. Training allows you to establish not only trust in you, but also obligatory obedience. You should show the dog its place in the family, where it will be comfortable.

Teaching basic dog commands

  • Obedience training should begin before feeding.
  • Take crackers, pieces of goodies, dry food with you in your pocket.
  • Use treats to reinforce the correct execution of commands.
  • Never hit or yell at an animal. Otherwise, you will break the already established trust and contact with the dog.
  • Consider the fact that a dog picked up on the street may be afraid of new sounds, people and phenomena of your usual life. If the dog is frightened, sit down next to him, stroke and calm him down.
  • Address the dog, talk to it.

Larger dogs are best left to a professional trainer who will not only show you how to properly train a dog, but also how to put him in his place. This should be taken seriously. The fact is that aggressive and larger breeds of dogs can sit on their heads and dominate the family. They can afford to build everyone up, growl and snarl, keep everyone at bay. The instructor will also determine whether the dog is dangerous, the degree of its aggressiveness.

author - Konstantin Markin
(animal psychologist, animal trainer)

Related blog posts

3 comment

  1. Sofia
    14.03.2016 at 15: 41 Reply

    The dog is digging in the trash! Very tired of being dirty! What to do? I’ll scold her, she’ll squint with her eyes, sit down not far from the garbage dump, and as soon as I disappear from view, she continues this “deal”.

    • Ludmila Markina
      04.04.2016 at 11: 07 Reply

      Hello.
      in order to wean a dog, what we repeat many, many times, it’s not enough just to scold. You have to do something physically. For example, to scare her well, or to make her uncomfortable in order to cause a negative association with her undesirable action. For example, you can walk a dog in a collar on a leash, but at the same time, whatever he drags, the dog will think that it is uncontrollable, and when it goes to the garbage he will properly pull it up. 1 time will not wean. but if you do this every time, then after 4-5, the dog will not have interest in the garbage. .Repeat for several days in a row. It was an unpleasant effect, but you can frighten it off like this: for example, when a dog goes into the trash, throw something light into it, so that it would not hurt, but noisy, so that it would be scary. Or blow up a firecracker somewhere nearby - scare with noise. Interest will disappear.

  2. Anna Fly
    16.07.2016 at 15: 29 Reply

    Classes can be held in a variety of areas where the dog is forced to move ahead of the trainer. When moving in such conditions, the trainer encourages the dog, which, on command, begins to move forward. You should not pull the dog too hard when it rushes forward; you have to be very gentle with it. Only after the development of a conditioned reflex to the command, you can begin to teach the dog not to pull the leash, but to walk in front calmly, obeying the pace of the trainer's movement.

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Обучение основным командам собаки, которая была подобрана на улице. Часть 3

Как вы уже поняли из предыдущих статей о дворняжках, которым повезло приобрести новую семью – Часть 1 и Часть 2, не следует моментально давить на собаку обучениями и воспитанием. Сначала вы должны познакомиться, подружиться и уж после всего этого можно приступать к воспитанию собаки, то есть тренировке и дрессуре.

Вы можете избежать некоторые неудобства, которые доставляет вам собачка, на пример грызет некоторые вещи или переворачивает мусорное ведро. Для этого просто спрячьте вещи, которые пришлись собачке по зубам, закрывайте плотно ведро. Подарите собаке игрушки из различных материалов, чтобы она могла их с удовольствием грызть.

Обучение основным командамПриучать нового друга к расписанию дня нужно постепенно. Постарайтесь для себя определить время кормления и выгула собаки. Вскоре ваш питомец сам будет вам подсказывать то, что пришло время для прогулки. Обучение основным командам собаки, которая была подобрана на улице, а точнее курс послушания нужно проводить в любом случае, не смотря на то, щенок это, или взрослая собака, которая знает какие-то команды и вроде бы даже, слушаются вас. Дрессировка позволяет установить не только доверие к вам, но и обязательное подчинение. Следует показать собаке ее место в семье, где ей будет комфортно.

Обучение основным командам собаки

  • Начинать дрессировку собаки по курсу послушания следует перед кормлением.
  • Возьмите с собой в карман сухарики, кусочки лакомства, сухой корм.
  • С помощью угощений закрепляйте правильное выполнение команд.
  • Ни в коем случае не бейте и не кричите на животное. Иначе вы нарушите уже налаженные доверие и контакт с собакой.
  • Учитывайте тот факт, что собака, подобранная на улице, может бояться новых звуков, людей и явлений привычной для вас жизни. Если собака испугалась, присядьте возле нее, погладьте и успокойте.
  • Обращайтесь к собаке, разговаривайте с ней.

Больших собак лучше доверить профессиональному дрессировщику, который не только покажет вам, как правильно воспитывать собаку, но и как ставить ее на место. К этому следует отнестись серьезно. Дело в том, что агрессивные и большее породы собак могут сесть на голову и доминировать в семье. Они могут позволить себе строить всех, рычать и, огрызаясь, держать всех в страхе. Так же инструктор определит опасна ли собака, степень ее агрессивности.

автор — Константин Маркин
(зоопсихолог, дрессировщик)

Похожие записи в блоге

3 комментариев

  1. София
    14.03.2016 at 15:41 Ответить

    Собака роется в помойке! Очень надоела грязнить! Что делать? Наругаю, она посмортит глазками сядет недалеко от помойки, а как только я скроюсь из ввиду продолжает это «делишко».

    • Людмила Маркина
      04.04.2016 at 11:07 Ответить

      Здравствуйте.
      для того, что бы собаку отучить, то что она повторяем много-много раз, мало только наругать. Надо еще как-то повоздействовать физически. Например хорошенько напугать, или сделать ей неприятно, что бы вызвать негативную ассоциацию с ее нежелательным действием. Например можно собачку выгуливать в ошейнике на поводке, но при этом, что бы он волочился, собака будет думать, что она бесконтрольная, и когда направится в помойку хорошенько одернуть. 1 раз не отучит. но если так делать каждый раз, то уже после 4-5 интереса к помойке у собаки не будет. .Повторять надо несколько дней подряд. Это было неприятное воздействие, а спугнуть можно так: например, когда собака идет в помойку что-то в нее бросить легкое, что бы не больно было, но шумное, что бы страшно. Или где то вблизи взорвать петарду — напугать шумом. Интерес пропадет.

  2. Anna Fly
    16.07.2016 at 15:29 Ответить

    Занятия можно проводить на разнообразных участках, где собака вынуждена двигаться впереди дрессировщика. При движении в таких условиях дрессировщик поощряет собаку, которая по команде начинает движение вперед. Не следует слишком сильно одергивать собаку, когда она устремляется вперед; сдерживать ее нужно очень мягко. Только после выработки условного рефлекса на команду можно начинать приучать собаку не тянуть поводок, а идти впереди спокойно, подчиняясь темпу движения дрессировщика.

Прокомментировать

Skype