Canine translator - what does a dog want to convey to you when it licks you?

Earlier, in the blog, we provided you with a table with illustrations, where the cute Boston Terrier dog Buggy shows you a complete list of gestures with translation into human language. Such a translator from a dog language has already helped many people to better interact with their four-legged friends. We invite you to familiarize yourself with this table of the doggie Buggy - “Dog sign language».

And now that you've covered the basics of dog sign language, let's look at the case of a dog licking you. What does the dog want to convey to you with such a gesture?

Dog wants to lick

Your dog gets great pleasure when he licks your face, hands or feet. The reasons why she does this are different, but the main thing she wants to tell you is that she loves you! Let's take a look at other hidden messages of this pleasant, if unhygienic (according to many) dog behavior:

The dog licks you because he loves you!

You know full well that it's not hygienic for a dog to lick your face, but it's so cute when he does that you can't help but embrace this act of love with open arms. This is the simplest proof of love and affection that a dog can show you.

The dog needs your attention.

When bored or feeling lonely, the dog attracts the attention of the owner, starting to lick him. By using this behavior, she wants to convey to you that she feels ignored or wants to play. This is a way for her to get your attention.

The dog licks you because he is bored.

They thought that the feeling of melancholy is peculiar only to people. This emotional state can also be observed in dogs when returning home after a long absence. The dog jumps on the owner and then starts licking non-stop, especially his face. This is a way to convey to you how much she missed you.

A dog may use licking to blackmail.

The dog is smarter than you think and has some ways of blackmailing you emotionally. Licking is one of the ways that the dog uses for this purpose. After that, she gets more food, more toys, or other things that make her happy.

The dog licks you because it relaxes you.

It also happens that a dog licks you without any purpose, but for its own pleasure. According to experts, at this time, the brain releases endorphins, which bring a feeling of pleasure and security.

Perhaps, having lived with a dog for many years, you have discovered or will discover for yourself other reasons for such a gesture as your pet licking you. Then, you can safely replenish the translator from the dog. Write about your observations in the comments, it will be very interesting.

Related blog posts

5 comments

  1. Catherine
    17.08.2016 at 01: 22 Reply

    Where it hurts and licks me!
    Highlight swollen feet licked
    I'm talking fu!
    Complete ignore!
    As soon as my mother sees this, she starts scolding the dog!
    Departs
    But we are one on one with him again for our own

  2. Andrei
    12.11.2016 at 06: 42 Reply

    And we have this blackmail

    • Ludmila Markina
      15.11.2016 at 10: 20 Reply

      everything can always be changed for the better, if you want and try

  3. Inna
    15.02.2017 at 22: 15 Reply

    The dog licks his hands in gratitude for something, watching made conclusions.

  4. Alexey
    13.03.2017 at 21: 18 Reply

    My dog ​​loves to lick his back and ears, and only me, he does a kind of massage for me))) and when something hurts, he licks with some kind frenzy)))

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Переводчик с собачьего языка — что вам хочет передать собака, когда лижет вас?

Ранее, в блоге мы предоставили вашему вниманию таблицу с иллюстрациями, где милый песик Бугги породы бостонский терьер демонстрирует вам полный перечень жестов с переводом на человеческий язык. Такой переводчик с собачьего языка, уже многим людям помог лучше взаимодействовать со своими четвероногими друзьями. Предлагаем и вам ознакомиться с этой таблицей пёсика Бугги – «Язык жестов собак».

И теперь, когда вы ознакомились с основами языка жестов собак, давайте рассмотрим тот случай, когда собака лижет вас. Что вам хочет передать собака таким жестом?

Собака хочет лизнуть

Ваша собака получает огромное удовольствие, когда лижет вам лицо, руки или ноги. Причины, почему она это делает разные, но главное, что она хочет вам сообщить, это то, что любит вас! Давайте рассмотрим  другие скрытые сообщения этого приятного, хотя и негигиеничного (по мнению многих) поведения собаки:

Собака лижет вас, потому что любит!

Вы хорошо знаете, что не гигиенично, чтобы собака лизала вам лицо, но это так мило, когда она это делает, что вы не можете не принять с распростертыми объятиями это проявление любви. Это самое простое доказательство любви и привязанности, которое может вам показать собака.

Собака нуждается в вашем внимании.

Когда скучает или чувствует себя одиноко, собака привлекает внимание хозяина, начиная лизать его. Используя это поведение, она хочет передать вам, что чувствует себя игнорированной или хочет играть. Это доступный ей способ привлечь ваше внимание.

Собака лижет вас, потому что скучает.

Думали, что ощущение тоски свойственно только людям. Это эмоциональное состояние можно наблюдать и у собак, когда возвращаешься домой после долгого отсутствия. Собака прыгает на хозяина, а затем начинает лизать безостановочно, особенно его лицо. Это способ передать вам, как она скучала без вас.

Собака может использовать лизание для шантажа.

Собака умнее, чем вы думаете, и имеет некоторые способы, с помощью которых шантажирует вас эмоционально. Лизание является одним из способов, которыми собака пользуется для этих целей. После этого она получает больше еды, больше игрушек или других вещей, которые делают ее счастливой.

Собака лижет вас, потому, что так расслабляется.

Бывает  и такое, что собака лижет вас без какой-либо цели, а для достижения собственного удовольствия. По мнению экспертов, в это время мозг высвобождает эндорфины, которые доставляют чувство удовольствия и безопасности.

Возможно, проживая с собакой многие годы, вы обнаружили или обнаружите для себя и другие причины такого жеста как облизывание вас своим питомцем. Тогда, можно смело пополнять переводчик с собачьего. Пишите о своих наблюдениях в комментариях, будет очень интересно.

Похожие записи в блоге

5 комментариев

  1. Екатерина
    17.08.2016 at 01:22 Ответить

    У меня где болит там и лижет!
    Самое интересное опухли ноги лизал
    Говорю фу!
    Игнор полный!
    Как только мамка моя видит это начинает ругать собаку!
    Отходит
    Но мы один на один с ним опять за своё

  2. Андрей
    12.11.2016 at 06:42 Ответить

    А у нас это ШАНТАЖ

    • Людмила Маркина
      15.11.2016 at 10:20 Ответить

      все всегда можно поменять в лучшую сторону, если захотеть и стараться

  3. Инна
    15.02.2017 at 22:15 Ответить

    Собака лижет руки в знак благодарности за что-то , наблюдая сделала выводы.

  4. Алексей
    13.03.2017 at 21:18 Ответить

    У Меня пёс любит облизывать спину и уши причем только меня , своеобразный массажик мне делает ))) а уж когда что болит то лижет с каким-то добрым остервенением)))

Прокомментировать

Skype