Shih Tzu breed. My story (part 1). First meeting

I have always loved dogs for as long as I can remember. But, I never had the opportunity to become a full owner of a dog. And I got so used to this idea that I completely forgot that already an adult and she herself has the right to dispose of her desires. When I was 29 years old, I went up to my husband and said, “I'm already an adult! I want a dog". At that time, I did not even suspect that it would be a Shih Tzu breed.

For the first time, I saw a Shih Tzu at the Bird Market in Kyiv. My husband and I went there to take a walk and fill our everyday life with tenderness from little kittens and puppies. I want to note that my husband at that time was a lover exclusively of cats. Therefore, walking around the market, he looked at the kittens, while I drooled on the puppies. And suddenly we were called to her by a woman who had three heaps of wool on the counter.

puppy and kitten

 - I see you can't decide who you want: a cat or a dog? Pay attention to the Shih Tzu breed. It's a dog and a cat in the same skin! - said the woman and handed me one of the three piles of wool. - Shih Tzu contains the habits of a dog and a cat at the same time.

I was in a black coat. But, despite this, she still took the long-haired light dog in her arms.

- Do not worry! - the woman immediately said, noticing my concerns about the coat - She does not shed at all!

According to her, the Shih Tzu breed does not shed and does not cause allergies in those people who are allergic to wool.

Pozitivchik- It's not wool! This is human hair. Hair will always grow, so the Shih Tzu should be cut, - the woman said and finally showed us the muzzle of the dog, which was not visible because of the bangs - look at her beautiful eyes.

At that time, I didn’t understand the beauty of the Shih Tzu’s eyes, so all my attention was fixated on her coat (hair). What kind of care does she need? I thought and suggested that this dog is not for me. Here is Sasha's dachshund Dik - generally a cool dog and not difficult to care for. I guess I want a taxi.

Giving the Shih Tzu back to its owner, I involuntarily began to shake off my coat with my hands, completely forgetting that the dog does not shed. Probably, in my subconscious, the fact that dogs can not shed did not fit. “Don’t dust yourself off, you don’t have anything there,” my husband told me. And that's when it finally dawned on me.

This was my first encounter with a Shih Tzu. I can’t say that she left some strong trace in my mind. Probably because these dogs were no longer puppies. They were 7 months old and looked completely grown up compared to the adorable Chow Chow and German Shepherd babies that were next door. But, this was only the beginning of my deep love story for the Shih Tzu breed.

I propose a continuation of the story: Shih Tzu puppies. My story (part-2)

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Порода ши-тцу. Моя история (часть 1). Первое знакомство

Я, сколько себя помню, всегда любила собак. Но, у меня никогда не было возможности стать полноправным владельцем собаки. И я настолько привыкла к этой мысли, что совершенно забыла о том, что уже взрослая и сама вправе распоряжаться своими желаниями. Когда мне исполнялось 29 лет, я подошла к мужу и сказала «я уже взрослая! Я хочу собаку». На то время я даже и не подозревала, что это будет порода ши-тцу.

Впервые ши-тцу я увидела на «Птичьем рынке» в Киеве. Мы поехали туда с мужем прогуляться и наполнить свои будни умилением от маленьких котят и щенят. Хочу заметить, что мой супруг на то время был любителем исключительно кошек. Поэтому, прогуливаясь по рынку, он заглядывал на котят, я же пускала свои слюни на щенят. И вдруг нас подозвала к себе женщина, у которой на прилавке лежали три кучи шерсти.

Щенок и котенок

 — Я вижу, вы не можете определиться, кого хотите: котика или собачку? Обратите внимание на породу ши-тцу. Это собака и кот в одной шкуре! – сказала женщина и протянула мне одну из трех куч шерсти. – Ши-тцу вмещает в себе одновременно повадки собаки и кошки.

Я была в черном пальто. Но, не смотря на это, все равно взяла длинношерстную светлую собаку на руки.

— Не переживайте! – тут же сказала женщина, заметив мои опасения на счет пальто – Она абсолютно не линяет!

По ее словам, порода ши-тцу не линяет и не вызывает аллергии у тех людей, которые страдают аллергией на шерсть.

Позитивчик— Это не шерсть! Это волос, как у человека. Волосы будут расти всегда, поэтому ши-тцу следует стричь, – сказала женщина и наконец-то показала нам мордочку собаки, которую не было видно из-за челки – смотрите, какие у нее красивые глаза.

В красоте глаз ши-тцу на то время я еще не разбиралась, поэтому все мое внимание было зациклено на ее шерсти (волосах). Это же какой за ней нужен уход? Подумала я и предположила, что это собака не для меня. Вот Сашкина такса Дик – вообще классная собака и не сложная в уходе. Наверное, я хочу таксу.

Отдавая ши-тцу обратно хозяйке, я невольно начала отряхивать руками пальто, совершенно забыв о том, что собака не линяет. Наверное, в моем подсознании не вмещался тот факт, что собаки могут не линять. «Не отряхивайся, у тебя там ничего нет» — сказал мне муж. И вот тогда до меня, наконец-то, дошло.

Это было мое первое знакомство с ши-тцу. Не могу сказать, что она оставила в моем сознании какой-то сильный след. Наверное, потому, что эти собачки уже были не щенками. Им было по 7 месяцев, и выглядели они совершенно взрослыми по сравнению с умиляющими детишками чау-чау и немецкой овчарки, которые были по соседству. Но, это было только начало истории моей глубокой любви к породе ши-тцу.

Предлагаю продолжение истории: Щенки ши-тцу. Моя история (часть-2)

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype