Shih Tzu puppies. My story (part 2)

As you may have guessed, the first part of my story, the Shih Tzu breed did not hook me to the soul. Three piles of wool on the counter of the "bird" market did not look as attractive as the bright faces of puppies of other breeds. Perhaps if there were Shih Tzu puppies on the counter, and not almost adult dogs, I would look at them with different eyes. It would be more correct to say that I did not understand the Shih Tzu breed. At least I didn't get it on the first try. Soon fate again drew a Shih Tzu on my horizon.

Attempt number two

This time, a small fluffy puppy appeared before my eyes. My neighbors, who always walk in pairs, suddenly took a cute little dog for a walk, which was impossible to pass by.

Shih Tzu puppy

- Oh, and who is it with you?
- This is a Shih Tzu, he is 3 months old! Our friends are going abroad and they urgently need to distribute puppies. You do not want?
- No, i guess! - I answered, and something in my chest tightened.

The second attempt of fate to connect me with this breed ended successfully. The owners of the cute puppy have a lot to say about the breed. The most vivid thing that I remember from the stories:

Pozitivchik“she will always follow you, even at night, if you wake up and go to the toilet, she will definitely run with you. In addition, she will not be interested in your slippers, even with fluff. And she plays with toys very carefully.”

I took an amazing interest. I would even say - a pleasant "illness", which made me study all the delights of this breed for long evenings. Shih Tzu puppies, and not only, can fall in love with anyone, especially a girl like me.

After many articles and videos, my fears that the Shih Tzu breed is difficult to care for have been confirmed. In many sources it is written that the dog that made me fall in love with itself entered the category of the most difficult dogs to care for. And this scared me even more, because I was planning the very first dog in my life.

Doubt and Fear of the Shih Tzu

- I don’t know ... - I said to my husband - the dog is cool, the ideal character for us, but the coat. Maybe we can get a taxi? Do you remember Sasha had Dick? Was such a cool one. Dachshunds are generally trouble-free for care. And I'm afraid of the Shih Tzu.
- You take a dog for at least ten years! The last word, of course, is yours. But, I would choose a Shih Tzu!

Breed comparison

I wanted, for comparison, to read about the dachshund, to study its nature, the nature of the breed, instincts, care, and so on.

- Oh no! - again I started a conversation with my husband - a dachshund is a hunter, a lively one, she has strong burrowing instincts and a violent temper. Compared to the Dachshund, the Shih Tzu is just the perfect kid for us. But damn, wool...

The final decision

Well, we soon decided that there was no better breed for us than the Shih Tzu. And I have already begun to actively tune in and mentally prepare for the difficulties of care that lie ahead of me.

A couple of months later, closer to my birthday, we called the neighbors back to ask if there were any friends who were going abroad still had Shih Tzu puppies? Unfortunately, everyone was given away. Not scary. I began to actively select a puppy on the Internet, based on colors, the availability of all kinds of documents, vaccinations, etc.

For a whole month, every day I scanned the Internet in search of my Shih Tzu puppy. I was sure that I would feel it somehow special. I was waiting for a sign from above and, finally, I felt it.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Щенки ши-тцу. Моя история (часть 2)

Как вы уже догадались, из первой части моей истории, порода ши-тцу меня не зацепила за душу. Три кучки шерсти на прилавке «птичьего» рынка смотрелись не так привлекательно, как смышленые мордашки щенят других пород. Возможно, если бы на прилавке были щенки ши-тцу, а не почти взрослые собаки, я смотрела бы на них другими глазами. Правильнее будет сказать – я породу ши-тцу не поняла. По крайней мере, не поняла с первой попытки. Вскоре судьба снова нарисовала у меня на горизонте ши-тцу.

Попытка номер два

В этот раз перед моими глазами предстал маленький пушистый щенок. Мои соседи, которые всегда гуляют парой, вдруг вывели на прогулку симпатичного маленького песика, мимо которого невозможно было пройти.

Щенок ши-тцу

— Ой, а кто это у вас?
— Это ши-тцу, ему 3 месяца! У нас знакомые уезжают заграницу и им срочно нужно раздать щенят. Не хотите?
— Нет, наверное! – ответила я, а у самой в груди что-то сжалось.

Вторая попытка судьбы связать меня с этой породой завершилась удачно. Владельцы милого щенка многое рассказали о породе. Самое яркое, что я запомнила из рассказов:

Позитивчик«она всегда будет ходить за вами по пятам, даже ночью, если вы проснетесь и пойдете в туалет, она обязательно побежит с вами. К тому же, ее не будут интересовать ваши тапочки, даже с пушком. А с игрушками она играется очень бережно».

Во мне проявился удивительный интерес. Я бы даже сказала – приятная «болезнь», которая заставила меня долгими вечерами изучать все прелести этой породы. Щенки ши-тцу, и не только, могут влюбить в себя кого угодно, особенно такую девочку как я.

После множества статей и видео, мои опасения на счет того, что порода ши-тцу сложная в уходе, подтвердились. Во многих источниках пишется, что собака, которая влюбила меня в себя, вошла в категорию самых сложных по уходу собак. И это меня пугало еще больше, поскольку у меня планировалась самая первая в жизни собака.

Сомнения и страх перед ши-тцу

— Не знаю… — говорила я мужу —  собака классная, идеальный характер для нас, но шерсть. Может, таксу заведем? Помнишь, у Сашки был Дик? Классный такой был. Таксы вообще по уходу беспроблемные. А ши-тцу я боюсь.
— Ты берешь себе собаку, как минимум на десяток лет! Последнее слово, конечно, за тобой. Но, я бы выбрал ши-тцу!

Сравнение пород

Мне захотелось, для сравнения, почитать про таксу, изучить ее природу, характер породы, инстинкты, уход и прочее.

— О, нет! – снова я начала разговор с мужем – такса охотник, живчик, у нее сильные норные инстинкты и буйный нрав. По сравнению с таксой, ши-тцу просто идеальный для нас ребенок. Но, блин, шерсть…

Окончательное решение

Что ж, вскоре мы решили, что нет для нас лучшей породы, чем ши-тцу. И я уже начала активно настраиваться и морально подготавливаться к сложностям по уходу, которые меня ждут впереди.

Через пару месяцев, ближе к моему дню рождения, мы перезвонили соседям, чтобы спросить — остались ли еще щенки ши-тцу у знакомых, которые уезжают за границу? К сожалению, всех раздали. Не страшно. Я начала активно подбирать щенка в интернете, опираясь на расцветку, наличие всевозможных документов, прививок и др.

Целый месяц, ежедневно я сканировала интернет в поисках своего щенка ши-тцу. Я была уверена, что я почувствую его как то по-особенному. Я ждала знак свыше и, наконец-то, почувствовала его.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype