Dog Feeding Rules

In order for your pet to grow up as a healthy, beautiful and cheerful puppy from childhood, it is necessary to adhere to certain feeding rules. Everything depends on the quality of food. I propose to consider the rules of feeding dogs. What can and cannot be given to dogs? How to feed dogs and how much.

1. porridge food. When feeding puppies, the food should be mushy.

2. Salt. Food for dogs needs to be salted, but just a little bit, less than for people.

3. Fresh water. It is essential that the dog always has access to fresh water. Especially if you feed your dog dry food.

4. Water at elbow level. A container of water should be placed at the level of the pet's elbow joint. As the puppy grows, the height of the stand should be adjusted. This is necessary in order to avoid curvature of the dog's spine from incorrect posture during meals.

5. Avoid bloating. When feeding a puppy, you need to make sure that the stomach does not swell. If this happens, change your diet, eliminate foods or food combinations that can cause bloating.

6. Stick to the right amount of food intake. Number of feedings for a puppy must be age appropriate. Rare feeding and large volumes of food contribute to a violation in the development of the muscular and skeletal systems, leads to curvature of the limbs and back deflection.

7. Food for 15 minutes. The container with food should be placed for 15 minutes. If your puppy refuses to eat during these 15 minutes, the bowl should be removed before the next scheduled meal. In connection with this, the portions should also be reduced.

8. Never give bones. It is strictly forbidden to give bones to dogs - one of the most important rules for feeding dogs! Because it leads to internal diseases. Eating bones can cause constipation, internal bleeding, injury, rectal disease, volvulus, obstruction, etc. in dogs. Very often this leads to the death of the pet.

Dogs can't have bonesFor breeding dogs, eating bones is extremely unacceptable, because the bite is broken, the teeth are worn down. But, joints are very useful for dogs. You can give chicken necks, which should first be broken with a hammer.

9. Meat. The diet of an adult dog should be 40-50% meat. You can give any meat except pork. It is highly undesirable to feed a dog with pork. In addition to meat, offal is very useful for dogs (liver, heart, lungs, kidneys, etc.)

10 Dairy produce.  In the diet of a puppy from 1 to 12 months, dairy products (home-made cottage cheese, kefir, fermented baked milk, etc.) should prevail, the amount of which must be reduced as the dog grows. After a year, dairy products should be excluded. It is not advisable to feed dogs with milk.

11 Cereals. The main source of carbohydrates is cereals. For dogs, cereals are especially useful: oatmeal, rice, buckwheat. It is undesirable to give wheat, semolina, barley. To make the dog eat a portion of boiled cereal with appetite, add vegetable oil (milk thistle, wheat germ and other cold-pressed oils).

12 Fish. It is not recommended to give river fish to dogs. It is necessary to give sea fish, fillet without bones. Boiled sea fish can replace a serving of ground beef a couple of times a week. Fish can also be given raw, but pre-frozen.

13 Vegetables, fruits, herbs. In order for dogs, especially puppies, to get enough vitamins and minerals, it is necessary to give vegetables, fruits and various herbs. For puppies it is necessary to grind.

14 Smoked meats, sausages, fried foods. Do not give dogs sausages, sausages, smoked foods, pickles, fried cutlets, fish, etc. This category of food leads to a deterioration in the health of dogs, causing allergies. For the same reason, foods that contain dyes and chemical additives should be avoided.

15 supplements. In addition to the main food, you can pamper your pets with such useful supplements as honey (add to cottage cheese), seaweed, grated blackcurrant, dried fruits, crushed eggshells (calcium, silicon), rosehip syrup, etc.

16 separate food. For better digestion of food, many experts recommend feeding dogs in a separate diet. That is, without mixing protein and carbohydrate products in one plate. For example, in the morning - dairy products, in the afternoon - boiled rice, for dinner - ground beef.

17 Special attention in the first year of development. The main development, growth, formation of the exterior and health of the dog actively takes place in the first 12 months of its life, especially from 1 to 7 months. It is during this period that special attention should be paid to feeding a puppy, adhere to high quality and proper diet.

The list goes on and on. If you have any special questions, write to us, we will definitely answer.

Related blog posts

6 comments

  1. Lyudmila
    03.11.2015 at 20: 34 Reply

    Can you give your dog chicken breast? I have a toy terrier mix with a miniature pinscher.

    • Konstantin Markin
      14.12.2015 at 11: 14 Reply

      I think that you can give boiled breast.

  2. Pauline
    04.04.2016 at 17: 18 Reply

    Is it ok to give meatballs to dogs?

    • Ludmila Markina
      07.06.2016 at 10: 47 Reply

      If the cutlets are fried and pork, then you can’t give them to dogs. Dogs should only be fed lean, lean meat patties, without any added fat or spices, and steamed. That is, absolutely dietary.

  3. Seraph
    16.10.2018 at 20: 29 Reply

    Can I add fried sunflower oil to my dog's food?

    • Konstantin Markin
      12.01.2019 at 21: 54 Reply

      not desirable, may undermine the pancreas. It is better to give crude oil or fish oil.

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Правила кормления собак

Чтобы ваш питомец с самого детства рос здоровым, красивым и жизнерадостным щенком, необходимо придерживаться определенных правил выкармливания. От качества питания зависит все. Предлагаю рассмотреть правила кормления собак. Что можно давать собакам, а что нельзя? Как нужно кормить собак и в каком количестве.

1. Кашеобразная еда. При выкармливании щенят, пища должна быть кашеобразной.

2. Соль. Еду для собак нужно подсаливать, но совсем чуть-чуть, меньше чем для людей.

3. Свежая вода. Необходимо, чтобы у собаки всегда был доступ к свежей воде. Особенно, если вы кормите собаку сухим кормом.

4. Вода на уровне локтевого сустава. Емкость с водой следует ставить на уровне локтевого сустава питомца. Во время роста щенка, высоту подставки следует корректировать. Это необходимо для того, чтобы избежать искривление позвоночника собаки от неправильной позы во время приема пищи.

5. Избегайте вздутия живота. При вскармливании щенка, нужно следить, чтобы не раздувался живот. Если это произошло, поменяйте режим питания, исключите продукты или сочетания продуктов, которые могут вызывать вздутие.

6. Придерживайтесь правильного количества приема пищи. Количество кормлений для щенка должно соответствовать его возрасту. Редкое кормление и большие объемы пищи способствуют нарушению в развитии мышечной, костной системах, приводит к искривлению конечностей и прогибу спины.

7. Еда на 15 минут. Емкость с едой следует ставить на 15 минут. Если ваш щенок в течение этих 15 минут отказывается принимать пищу, миску следует убрать до следующего приема пищи по графику. В вязи с этим, так же, следует уменьшить порции.

8. Никогда не давайте кости. Кости давать собакам строго запрещено – одно из самых главных правила кормления собак! Так как это приводит к внутренним заболеваниям. Поедание костей может вызвать у собак запоры, внутренние кровотечения, травмы, болезни прямой кишки, заворот кишок, непроходимость и т.д. Очень часто это приводит к летальному исходу питомца.

Собакам кость нельзяДля племенных собак поедание костей крайне недопустимо, поскольку нарушается прикус, стачиваются зубы. Но, собакам очень полезны суставы. Можно давать куриные горлышки, которые следует предварительно разбить молоточком.

9. Мясо. Рацион взрослой собаки на 40-50% должно состоять из мяса. Можно давать любое мясо, кроме свинины. Кормить собаку свининой крайне нежелательно. Помимо мяса для собак очень полезны субпродукты (печень, сердце, легкие, почки и др.)

10. Молочные продукты.  В рационе щенка с 1 до 12 месяцев должны преобладать молочные продукты (домашний творог, кефир, ряженка и т.д.), количество которых необходимо сокращать по мере роста собаки. После года молочные продукты следует исключить. Вскармливать собак молоком не желательно.

11. Крупы. Основной источник углеводов – крупы. Для собак особенно полезны крупы: овсянка, рис, греча. Нежелательно давать пшеницу, манку, перловку.  Чтобы собачка с аппетитом съела порцию вареной крупы, добавьте растительное масло (расторопши, проростков пшеницы и другие масла холодного отжима).

12. Рыба. Не рекомендуется давать собакам речную рыбу. Необходимо давать морскую рыбу, филе без костей. Морской вареной  рыбой можно пару раз в неделю заменить порцию говяжьего фарша. Рыбу так же можно давать сырую, но предварительно перемороженную.

13. Овощи, фрукты, травы. Чтобы собаки, особенно щенки, получали достаточное количество витаминов и минералов, необходимо давать овощи, фрукты и различные травы. Для щенков необходимо измельчить.

14. Копчености, колбасы, жареная пища. Нельзя давать собакам сосиски, колбаски, копченые продукты, соления, жареные котлеты, рыбу и т.д. Эта категория еды приводит к ухудшению состояния здоровья собак, вызывает аллергии. По той же причине следует избегать продукты, которые содержат красители и химические добавки.

15. Добавки. Помимо основного питания, можете баловать своих питомцев такими полезными добавками как мед (добавлять в творог), морская капуста, тертая черная смородина, сухофрукты, измельченная яичная скорлупа (кальций, кремний), сироп шиповника и т.д.

16. Раздельное питание. Для более качественного усвоения пищи, многие специалисты рекомендуют кормить собак в режиме раздельного питания. То есть, не смешивая белковые и углеводные продукты в одной тарелке. Например, утром — молочные продукты, в обед – вареный рис, на ужин – говяжий фарш.

17. Особое внимание в первый год развития. Основное развитие, рост, формирование экстерьера и здоровья собаки активно протекает в первые 12 месяцев ее жизни, особенно от 1 до 7-го месяцев. Именно в этот период нужно уделить выкармливанию щенка особое внимание, придерживаться высокого качества и правильного рациона.

Список можно продолжать и продолжать. Если у вас возникнут какие-нибудь особые вопросы, пишите нам, мы обязательно ответим.

Похожие записи в блоге

4 комментариев

  1. Людмила
    03.11.2015 at 20:34 Ответить

    Можно ли давать собаке куриную грудку? У меня помесь той-терьера с карликовым пинчером.

    • Константин Маркин
      14.12.2015 at 11:14 Ответить

      Думаю, что можно давать отваренную грудку.

  2. Полина
    04.04.2016 at 17:18 Ответить

    Можно ли давать собакам котлеты?

    • Людмила Маркина
      07.06.2016 at 10:47 Ответить

      Если котлеты жаренные и свиные, то давать собакам нельзя. Собакам можно давать только постные котлеты с нежирного мяса, без добавления какого-либо жира или специй и приготовленные на пару. То есть, абсолютно диетические.

Прокомментировать

Skype