Yorkie gastrointestinal problems. Personal experience

Lovely little dogs of the Yorkshire Terrier breed are more and more conquering women's hearts. At the beginning of the 21st century, these dogs entered the rhythm of modern cities especially actively. And then one day my friend Marisha also became the happy owner of a small fluffy miracle. She was happy to share her personal experience in some of the problems that arise in keeping a Yorkshire Terrier. And this time we will consider the problems with the gastrointestinal tract of the Yorkie.

Bone

As owners of Yorkshire Terriers know, these cute creatures need the strictest diet, careful monitoring of food, all kinds of cutting through attempts to steal something tasty from the master's table or something worse - to eat something on the street. Since problems with the gastrointestinal tract, and especially pancreatitis or pancreatic diseases, are very common among Yorkies.

Yorkshire Terrier

However, no matter how I watch my baby, from time to time he still manages to swallow something harmful or fatty, and then everything, as they say, “put out the light.” Cheerful, active, sticking his curious nose into everything, the guy turns into a lethargic, indifferent to everything that happens, the “most sick in the world” Yorkie.

NegativeThe dog has a fever
He is sick of yellow foam;
The chair is liquid;
Refuses to eat.

What do I do in such cases?

  • I constantly measure the temperature with an electronic thermometer (39 ° C is the norm, everything above is already bad).
  • I remove food - the best medicine for the pancreas is hunger (but not more than a day).
  • I dilute 1 teaspoon of atoxyl per 3 kg of animal weight in a glass of boiled water and begin to methodically drink the dog from a syringe once every half an hour (a syringe without a needle!). And I give to drink both day and night.
  • A day later, you can start feeding the Yorkie - a teaspoon of canned food (the healing Royal Canin gastro intensinal helps me a lot).

knowBut, if after a day the dog's health does not improve, the temperature does not drop - immediately to the veterinarian. Require a general blood test and blood biochemistry (all this is taken on an empty stomach). Hope my experience is helpful.

With uv. Marisha

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Проблемы с желудочно-кишечным трактом у йорка. Личный опыт

Милые маленькие собачки породы йоркширский терьер все больше и больше покоряют женские сердца. В начале 21 века эти собачки особенно активно вошли в ритм современных городов. И вот однажды моя подруга Мариша так же стала счастливой обладательницей маленького пушистого чуда. Она с удовольствием поделилась своим личным опытом в некоторых вопросах о проблемах, которые возникают в содержании йоркширского терьера. И в этот раз рассмотрим проблемы с желудочно-кишечным трактом у йорка.

Косточка

Как известно владельцам йоркширских терьеров — этим милым созданиям необходима строжайшая диета, тщательный контроль за питанием, всяческое просекание попыток стащить что-нибудь вкусненькое с хозяйского стола или еще чего похуже — съесть что-нибудь на улице. Так как проблемы с желудочно-кишечным трактом, а особенно панкреатит или заболевания поджелудочной железы очень распространены среди йорков.

Йоркширский терьер

Однако как бы я не следила за своим малышом, все равно время от времени ему удается проглотить что-нибудь вредное или жирное и тогда все, как говорится «тушите свет». Веселый, активный, во все сующий свой любопытный нос парень превращается в вялого, безучастного ко всему происходящему «самого больного в мире» йорка.

НегативчикУ собаки повышается температура;
Его тошнит желтой пеной;
Стул жидкий;
От еды отказывается.

Что в таких случаях делаю я?

  • Постоянно меряю температуру электронным градусником (39°С  — норма, все что свыше уже плохо).
  • Убираю еду — самое лучшее лекарство для поджелудочной железы — это голод (но не более суток).
  • Развожу в стакане кипяченой воды 1 чайную ложку атоксила на 3 кг веса животного и начинаю методично 1 раз в полчаса выпаивать собаку со шприца (шприц без иголки!). Причем даю пить и днем и ночью.
  • Через сутки можно начинать кормить йорка — по чайной ложечке консервы (мне очень помогает лечебный Royal Canin gastro intensinal).

vetНо, если по истечению суток самочувствие собаки не улучшается, температура не падает — немедленно к ветеринару. Требуйте проведения общего анализа крови и биохимию крови (все это сдается на голодный желудок). Надеюсь, мой опыт будет полезен.

С ув. Мариша

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype