Lucky day or meeting that changed life

I have a friend who loves animals very much. Previously, he had many business trips in Ukraine, in which he always traveled with his car. And so, for some period he often traveled in the direction of Sumy. He always took a thermos of coffee with him, and a stack of sandwiches, because he left very, very early without breakfast, and on the way there, throughout the entire route, at that time, there was not a single cafe, only one single gas station, where, there was practically nothing to buy except gasoline. Here, he went there in the morning to refuel and eat a couple of sandwiches.

Machine headlights

It was this gas station that became the place of acquaintance with a homeless dog. It was spring, my friend, out of habit, stopped for a bite to eat. The weather was wonderful, so he decided to do it in nature.

And while enjoying nature and fragrant coffee, he felt that someone was scratching his leg.

It was a big dog, but very, very thin, he just walked with the wind. My friend, without thinking twice, gave his breakfast to the dog, drank coffee and went on business. In the evening he returned back to Kyiv, having previously bought sausages for the dog in the city. Arriving at the gas station, he still could not find the unfortunate dog. Having lost all hope, he got into the car and left, but after a couple of kilometers he met the same dog on the side of the road. Realizing that the poor fellow would disappear, the kind man fed the tramp, put him in a car and drove him to a gas station. There he left the workers money for a dog house and feeding, and promised that he would visit periodically. He knew that he would have to drive more than once on this track during the year.

Dog and man

After a couple of days, he again went in the same direction, taking with him a present for the dog. As soon as he parked, he immediately saw his dog, which was rushing at full speed to the car. Yes, the dog recognized his savior. There was no joy. He jumped, barked, wagged his tail ... Then he showed his booth, and when my friend handed him the prepared delicacies, the dog took out a hefty bone from the booth and placed it at the man's feet. He also prepared a meal for the guest.

This man drove in that direction almost every two weeks for a whole year, and each time he stopped at a gas station. Now he took coffee with him, and two breakfasts - for himself and his fellow dog, who was always waiting for him. They ate their breakfasts together and thanked fate for that first meeting.

Ludmila Markina
Another story from the author: 
How do I choose my dog?
Contest participant me and my dog

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Счастливый день или встреча, которая изменила жизнь

У меня есть друг, который очень любит животных. Раньше у него было много командировок по Украине, в которые он всегда ездил своим автомобилем. И вот, какой-то период он частенько ездил, в направлении Сум. Он всегда брал с собой термос с кофе, и стопку бутербродов, поскольку выезжал очень-очень рано без завтрака, а по дороге туда, на протяжении всей трассы, в то время, не было ни одной кафешки, только одна единственная заправка, на которой, практически и купить то  нечего было кроме бензина. Вот, он утречком туда заезжал подзаправиться и скушать парочку бутербродов.

Фары машины

Именно эта заправка стала местом знакомства с бездомным псом. Была весна, мой друг по привычке остановился перекусить. Погода была чудная, потому, он решил сделать это на природе.

И вот наслаждаясь природой и ароматным кофе, он почувствовал, что кто-то скребется по ноге.

Это был большой пес, но очень-очень худой, он просто ходил за ветром. Мой друг, недолго думая, отдал свой завтрак собаке, выпил кофе и поехал по делам. Вечером он возвращался назад в Киев, предварительно купив в городе сосисок для собаки. Приехав на заправку, он все никак не мог найти несчастного пса. Потеряв всякую надежду, сел в машину и уехал, но уже через пару километров встретил на обочине этого же пса. Понимая, что бедняга пропадет, добрый человек накормил бродягу, усадил в автомобиль и отвез на заправку. Там оставил работающим денег на будку для собаки и кормежку, и пообещал, что периодически будет навещать. Он знал, что по этой трассе, в течение года придется ездить еще не один раз.

Собака и человек

Уже через пару дней, он опять поехал в том же направлении, взяв с собой гостинец собаке. Стоило ему только припарковаться, как сразу же увидел своего пса, который несся на всех парах к машине. Да, пес узнал своего спасителя. Радости не было придела. Он прыгал, лаял, вилял хвостом…  Потом показал свою будку, а когда мой товарищ протянул ему, приготовленные лакомства, пес достал из будки здоровенную кость и положил у ног человека. Он тоже приготовил угощение гостю.

Этот человек еще целый год практически каждых две недели ездил в том направлении, и каждый раз заезжал на заправку. Теперь он брал с собой кофе, и два завтрака — себе и своему товарищу-псу, который всегда его ждал. Они вместе ели свои завтраки и благодарили судьбу за ту первую встречу.

Людмила Маркина
Еще одна история автора: 
Как я выбирала себе собаку
Участник конкурса Я и моя собака

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype