Terrible disease

I wanted a dog for a very long time. And then the day came when they gave it to me. The breeder had to bring 2 dwarf poodle puppies. There were so many thoughts in my head: what to feed the puppy? is it worth it to wear it? Who will it be - a boy or a girl? how to name?

My cell phone brought me back to earth. They called to say that you can pick up a puppy. I quickly got up and went outside. I looked into the car. Before my eyes sat a little white girl with red ears. Her beady black eyes looked at me and waited for what I would do.

Terrible disease

I picked her up and took her home. We named her Christina. For a few months everything was great. But, in July, she fell ill. We took her to the best veterinary clinics. Call home the best veterinarians. Christina was hopelessly ill. Nobody could tell what happened to her.

I soon realized that there was no point in torturing her. She didn't eat or even drink water. The only thing the veterinarians told me was the phrase: “your dog’s stomach is dried up like dried fruit. Like raisins from grapes.”

I made the decision to euthanize her. It was the only way I could help her. For a long time I suffered and missed her. But, she couldn't do anything. For a whole month Christina came to me in my dreams. Whenever I thought of her, tears welled up in my eyes.

Valeria
Contest participant me and my dog

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Ужасная болезнь

Я очень долго хотела собаку.И вот настал день, когда мне её подарили.Заводчица должна была привести 2 щенков карликового пуделя. В голове было столько мыслей: чем кормить щенка? стоит ли его одевать? кто это будет — мальчик или девочка? как назвать?

На землю меня вернул мобильный телефон. Звонили сказать, что можно забирать щенка. Я быстро собралась и вышла во двор. Заглянула в машину. Перед моими глазами сидела маленькая белая девочка с рыжими ушками. Её чёрные глаза-бусинки смотрели на меня и ждали, что я буду делать.

Страшная болезнь

Я взяла её на руки и забрала домой. Назвали мы её Кристиной. Несколько месяцев всё было отлично. Но, в июле она заболела. Мы возили её в лучшие ветеринарные клиники. Звали домой лучших вет-врачей. Кристина была безнадёжно больна. Никто не мог сказать что с ней.

Вскоре я поняла, что нет смысла мучить её. Она ничего не ела и даже не пила воды. Единственное, что мне сказали ветеринары — это была фраза: «желудок вашей собаки высох словно сухо-фрукт. Как изюм из винограда.»

Я приняла решение её усыпить. Это было единственное, чем я могла ей помочь. Долго я страдала и скучала по ней. Но, ничего не могла сделать. Целый месяц Кристина являлась ко мне во снах. Стоило мне только вспомнить о ней, на глазах наворачивались слёзы.

Валерия
Участник конкурса Я и моя собака

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype