The effect of air on dog health

The most important factor, namely the external one, affecting the nature of animals in aggregate, is directly air. Namely - temperature, atmospheric pressure, humidity, circulation, as well as the content of bacteria and solid particles in it.

dog body temperature

An important feature of any home inhabitant is its body temperature. It is different from the temperature of the human body and is 37,5 - 39 degrees. This gap is explained by the fact that all dogs are different and this indicator depends on the breed and size of the pet. It is necessary to constantly monitor the body temperature of dogs, as the slightest changes can adversely affect the well-being of the animal.

dangerous sun

The dog should not be allowed to be in direct sunlight for a long time, because this often leads to sunstroke and severe overheating of the body.

Pet hypothermia

At the same time, a strong and sharp hypothermia of the body entails various colds, even frostbite of the limbs. Air, both humid and cold, also leads to hypothermia of the body. High air humidity at normal temperatures can also cause fatigue, difficulty breathing and poor health in dogs that are directly on the walk.

dog and window

High air humidity

Overheating of the dog's body occurs due to the fact that moist air blocks the normal evaporation of moisture from the animal's body. It should be noted that any animal will feel much better being outside when the air humidity is lower in relation to the temperature. Therefore, walking and training a pet will be most effective if the temperature reaches 18-20 degrees, air humidity is 40-60%. An important fact is that at any temperature, the humidity of the air should be no more than 70%.

climate change

Each dog grows up in certain climatic conditions and, accordingly, gets used to them. If the animal is transferred to another area, then you need to know that it will be a very long and difficult period of adaptation to the new climate. It is necessary to carefully monitor the general condition of the dog in a new place.

Strong wind

Another fact of the negative impact on the health of a pet is a strong wind, as it leads to difficult breathing, and the dust formed during the wind can get into the eyes and make it difficult for the animal to move. In this regard, with strong winds, it is best to limit walks on the street. Such weather can lead to infection of the respiratory tract, and if ingested - to poisoning.

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Влияние воздуха на здоровье собак

Наиболее важным фактором, а именно внешним, влияющим в совокупности на природу животных, выступает, непосредственно, воздух. А именно – температура, атмосферное давление, влажность, циркуляция, а также, содержание в нём бактерий и твердых частиц.

Температура тела собаки

Важной особенностью любого домашнего обитателя является его температура тела. Она отлична от температуры тела человека и составляет 37,5 – 39 градусов. Такой разрыв объясняется тем, что все собаки разные и данный показатель зависит от породы и размеров домашнего питомца. Нужно постоянно наблюдать за температурой тела у собак, так как малейшие изменения могут отрицательно сказаться на самочувствии животного.

Опасное солнце

Нельзя допускать, чтобы собака долгое время находилась под прямыми солнечными лучами, потому что зачастую это приводит к солнечному удару и сильному перегреву тела.

Переохлаждение питомца

В то же время, сильное и резкое переохлаждение тела влечёт за собой различные простудные заболевания, даже обморожение конечностей. Воздух, как влажный, так и холодный, также ведет к переохлаждению тела. Повышенная влажность воздуха при обычной температуре также может вызвать быструю утомляемость, затруднительное дыхание и плохое самочувствие у собак, которые непосредственно находятся на прогулке.

Собака и окно

Высокая влажность воздуха

Перегрев тела у собаки происходит в силу того, что влажный воздух блокирует нормальное испарение влаги из организма животного. Необходимо отметить, что любое животное будет себя чувствовать намного лучше, находясь на улице, когда влажность воздуха будет ниже по отношению к температуре. Поэтому, выгуливание и дрессировка домашнего питомца будет наиболее эффективной, если температура будет достигать 18-20 градусов, влажность воздуха — 40-60%. Немаловажным фактом является и то, что при любой температуре, влажность воздуха должна быть не более 70%.

Перемены климата

Каждая собака растет в определенных климатических условиях и соответственно, привыкает к ним. Если животное переводят в иную местность, то нужно знать, что это будет очень долгий и сложный период адаптации к новому климату. Необходимо очень внимательно следить за общим состоянием собаки на новом месте.

Сильный ветер

Ещё одним фактом негативного влияния на здоровье домашнего питомца — это сильный ветер, так как он приводит к затруднительному дыханию, а образующаяся пыль при ветре может попасть в глаза и затруднить движение животного. В связи с этим, при сильном ветре лучше всего ограничить прогулки на улице. Такая погода может привести к заражению дыхательных путей, также при попадании внутрь – к отравлению.

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype