Leon and the pond

I want to tell you two short stories about my American Cocker Spaniel Leon: “Leon and the pond” and Best Beach Swimmers. Who does not know this hunting breed of dogs, spaniels hunt mainly for wild birds, and to be more precise, they get shot prey from the water. Therefore, this breed of dog feels great in the water.

Now about my Leon, he not only felt good in the water, he simply adored it. As soon as Leon saw the reservoir, he immediately rushed there. Actually, my dog ​​was well brought up, very obedient, but water is his weakness.

So that Leon could realize his qualities, I came up with a game for him - I just threw toys into the water, and he brought them to me, over time, stones became our toys. So Leon dived once and got me a stone from the bottom - this is how a new game appeared, I threw a stone into the water, and he dived and got it.

dog underwater

Acquaintance with the reservoir was not usual. Walked with friends and Leon near the river, I still did not know how my dog ​​loves water. While Leon went for a walk along the beach without a leash, I was distracted by my friends, and when I turned to Leon, he was nowhere to be found. I was scared out of my mind! I called him, looked for him on the water, but all to no avail. And so, I spotted on the water something very similar to the tail of my pet. Yes, it was him. Leon, it turns out, was so delighted with the water that he was under water for a long time. So he dived and was completely submerged under water, twirling his short tail.

I picked him up by the tail in fear, because I thought he had choked. And on his muzzle he had an expression of extraordinary joy. He seemed to be telling me - "I'm so happy with the water, why are you distracting me from this pleasure." To be honest, I was amazed by the abilities and interests of my dog. Then I let him freely both swim and dive.

Kolya, Chernivtsi
Contest participant me and my dog

Related blog posts

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Леон и водоем

Хочу рассказать вам две коротеньких истории о своем американском кокер спаниеле Леоне: «Леон и водоем» и Лучшие пловцы пляжа. Кто не знает это охотничья порода собак, спаниели охотятся в основном на дикую птицу, а если быть более точным, то достают подстреленную добычу из воды. Следовательно, эта порода собак отлично чувствует себя в воде.

Теперь о моем Леоне, он не просто хорошо себя чувствовал в воде, он ее просто обожал. Стоило Леону увидеть водоем, как он сразу же рвался туда. Вообще то, пес у меня был отлично воспитан, очень послушный, но вода – его слабость.

Чтобы Леон мог реализовать свои качества, я придумал ему игру – бросал игрушки просто в воду, а он мне их приносил, со временем, нашими игрушками стали камни. Так Леон один раз нырнул и достал мне камень со дна – так появилась новая игра, я бросал в воду камушек, а он нырял и доставал его.

Собака под водой

Знакомство с водоемом было не обычным. Гуляли с друзьями и Леоном возле реки, я ещё не знал, как мой пес любит воду. Пока Леон без поводка пошел гулять по пляжу, я отвлекся на друзей, а когда повернулся к Леону, то его нигде не было. Я перепугался не на шутку! Я его звал, высматривал на воде, но все безрезультатно. И вот, я высмотрел на воде что-то очень похоже на хвостик моего питомца. Да это был он. Леон, оказывается, так обрадовался воде, что находился под водой достаточно долго. Вот он нырнул и был полностью погружен под воду, вертя своим коротким хвостиком.

Я в страхе поднял его за хвост, потому что думал, что он захлебнулся. А на морде у него было выражение необычайной радости. Он как бы говорил мне — «Я так рад воде, почему ты меня отвлекаешь от этого удовольствия». Честно говоря, я был поражен способностями и интересами своего пса. Потом я позволял ему свободно как плавать, так и нырять.

Коля, г. Черновцы
Участник конкурса Я и моя собака

Похожие записи в блоге

Прокомментировать

Skype