Muzzles for dogs - a necessity or a whim

Muzzles for dogs are an important attribute and accessory of their life, like a collar and a leash.

Why and when you need a muzzle:

– it plays an important role in the upbringing and training of the dog;
- the muzzle acts as a guarantor of safety for others and the dog itself;
- is a necessity during dog walking and shows your responsibility to others.

Teaching a pet to muzzle is important for its development, as the dog not only learns to use its teeth in a move, but also restrains itself in their use.

1. When a dog chatters its teeth indiscriminately - tries everything. This behavior is common to many puppies as they get to know the world by taste and learn to use their teeth.

By applying natural instincts, puppies begin to understand how teeth can be used and what can be achieved with their help. If they succeed, then they need to wean - to correct the behavior.

Dog muzzles

Often we are approached by the owners of such dogs with a request to correct similar behavior. Already in the course of working with the behavior of the dog, you can use a muzzle. First of all - for the safety of the trainer. And not only, but also so that the dog forgets, at least for a while, about the teeth and the ability to bite.

AttentionWhen training a pet to wear a muzzle, the dog may perceive it as something that fetters its freedom and dignity. It is important to take this into account at the first meeting and to produce training as a game. Thus, you gently and without problems accustom the dog to the muzzle.

2. Muzzle required in training and behavior modification dogs, when she picks up food from the ground, stones, sticks, both edible and non-edible.

Weaning the dog from this occurs first on a leash in the presence of the owner and trainer. But the dog gets used to the fact that there is control on the part of the person and does not pick up anything in his presence.

A muzzle for a dog is also used during training and consolidating the skill not to pick up anything from the ground, when working without a leash and without the attention of a trainer. For example, when training the skill not to pick up food from the ground in the yard where the dog lives.

AttentionThe muzzle, if its design allows, will not allow the dog to pick up anything from the ground. That is, you can be absolutely calm about the dog on walks. The only thing that can be useful on the street is green grass. In this case, you can just help him.

3. It is the owner of the dog who is to blame for the fact that the dog hurts someone. The use of a muzzle while walking with a pet is also your peace of mind towards other people and animals. Since you can not always be vigilant. Fatigue after work, an early drowsy pet walk, or your illness can cause your pet to be neglected, which can lead to situations where he uses his teeth.

You cannot insure against all troubles. Often the yard carries a lot of different cases where a dog can use its teeth, even when it has not previously done so. Dogs also, depending on their state of health or irritability, can use their teeth to solve some of their canine situations that are not always possible to foresee.

Dogs in muzzles

For example, the dog was injured during the game - hit his side. The owner did not notice this and after a while decided to stroke the dog, catching the sore spot with his hand. Because of the pain, the dog may slightly bite the owner, scaring away from the damaged area. Now imagine that instead of the owner there will be a small child in the sandbox, where the dog will run up.

PozitivchikIf the dog is properly accustomed to the muzzle and comfortable to wear, then wearing it will not constitute any strong psychological discomfort for the pet. The dog may even like to wear it - as an accessory (they can show off even to other dogs in the yard).

4. When visiting the veterinarian in any painful situation, the muzzle can protect both the veterinarian and the owner of the dog from injury. Since the pain shock can be more than respect for the owner, and the desire for freedom, to escape and get away from the pain effect is so great that the dog is ready to bite everyone indiscriminately. In such situations, the owner of the dog and not only can easily be bitten.

5. The same situation can happen if you have to break up fighting dogs. It's embarrassing to be bitten by your dog.

dog muzzle

Muzzles for dogs are an important part in education and training, as well as a necessity for various situations. It is not the dog who does not like to wear muzzles, but the person mistakenly assumes this. Teach your pet to wear a muzzle and then you will be sure that you can wear it when you get into different life situations. Your experience in this will distinguish you from an inexperienced dog breeder. We are also sure that your pet will appreciate the care of him in the purchase of a new accessory.

Related blog posts

One comment

  1. Lorena Traore
    08.08.2015 at 11: 56 Reply

    Do Chihuahuas need a muzzle? If it is used in terms of so that the puppy / dog does not eat anything on the street from the ground? Or should I just watch the dog? Waiting for an answer!

EnglishRussianUkrainian
Skype

Намордники для собак — необходимость или прихоть

Намордники для собак важный атрибут и аксессуар их жизни, как ошейник и поводок.

Зачем и когда нужен намордник:

— он играет важную роль в воспитании и дрессировки собаки;
— намордник выступает гарантом безопасности для окружающих и самой собаки;
— является необходимостью во время выгула собаки и проявляет вашу ответственность перед окружающими.

Приучение питомца к наморднику важно для его развития, так как собака не только учиться применять в ход зубы, но и сдерживаться в их применении.

1. Когда собака без разбора клацает зубами — пробует все на зуб. Такое поведение присуще многим щенкам — так как они познают мир на вкус и учатся применять зубы.

Применяя природные инстинкты, щенки начинают понимать, как можно применять зубы и что с их помощью можно добиться. Если это у них получается, то нужно отучать — корректировать поведение.

Намордники для собак

Часто к нам обращаются хозяева таких собак с просьбой о коррекции аналогичного поведения. Уже по ходу работы с поведением собаки можно применять намордник. В первую очередь — для безопасности дрессировщика. И не только, еще и для того чтобы собака забыла, хоть ненадолго, про зубы и возможности укусить.

ВниманиеВо время приучения питомца носить намордник, собака может воспринять его как нечто сковывающее ее свободу и достоинство. Важно учесть это при первом знакомстве и производить дрессировку в качестве игры. Таким образом вы мягко и без проблем приучите собаку к наморднику.

2. Намордник необходим при дрессировке и коррекции поведения собаки, когда она подбирает с земли корм, камни, палки, как съедобное так и не съедобное.

Отучение собаки от этого происходит сначала на поводке в присутствии хозяина и дрессировщика. Но собака привыкает к тому, что есть контроль со стороны человека и не подбирает ничего в его присутствии.

Намордник для собаки, так же, применяется во время  дрессировки и закрепления навыка не подбирать ничего с земли, при работе без поводка и без внимания дрессировщика. Например, при дрессировке навыка не подбирать еду с земли во дворе, где живет собака.

ВниманиеНамордник, если позволяет его конструкция,  не даст собаке ничего подобрать с земли. То есть, вы можете быть абсолютно спокойны за собаку на прогулках. Единственное, что может быть полезным на улице — это зеленая травка. В этом случае можете просто помочь ему.

3. В том, что собака наносит повреждения кому-либо, виноват хозяин собаки. Применение намордника на прогулке с питомцем это также и ваше спокойствие по отношению к окружающим людям и животным. Так как не всегда Вы можете быть бдительны. Усталость после работы, ранний сонный выгул питомца, или ваше болезненное состояние могут стать причиной недосмотра за питомцем, что может привести к ситуациям, где он применит зубы.

Вы не можете застраховаться от всех неприятностей. Часто двор несет массу разных случаев, где собака может пустить в ход зубы, даже когда ранее она этого не делала.  Собаки также, в зависимости от своего состояния здоровья или раздраженности, могут применять зубы для решения каких-то своих собачьих ситуаций, которые не всегда возможно предвидеть.

Собаки в намордниках

Например, собака получила травму во время игры — ударила свой бок. Хозяин этого не заметил и через некоторое время решил погладить собаку, зацепив рукой больное место. Из-за боли собака может хозяина слегка укусить, отпугивая от поврежденного места. А теперь представьте, что вместо хозяина окажется маленький ребенок в песочнице, куда подбежит собака.

ПозитивчикЕсли собаку правильно приучить к наморднику и удобно одевать, то его ношение не составит какого-либо сильного психологического дискомфорта для питомца. Собаке даже может нравиться его носить — как аксессуар (могут хвастаться даже перед другими собаками во дворе).

4. При посещении ветеринара в любой болевой ситуации намордник может защитить от травм, как ветеринара, так и хозяина собаки. Так как болевой шок может быть больше чем уважение к хозяину, а желание свободы, вырваться и уйти от болевого воздействия настолько велико, что собака готова кусать всех без разбора. В таких ситуациях хозяин собаки и не только запросто может быть укушен.

5. Такая же ситуация может произойти если вам придется разнимать дерущихся собак. Обидно быть укушенным своей собакой.

Намордник на собаке

Намордники для собак важная часть в воспитании и дрессировке, а также необходимость для различных ситуаций. Не собака не любит носить намордники, а человек ошибочно это предполагает. Приучите своего питомца носить намордник и потом будете уверенны, что сможете его одеть при попадании в разные жизненные ситуации. Ваш опыт в этом будет отличать Вас от неопытного собаковода. Мы также уверены, что и ваш питомец оценит заботу о нем в приобретении нового аксессуара.

Похожие записи в блоге

Один комментарий

  1. Lorena Traore
    08.08.2015 at 11:56 Ответить

    Нужен ли намордник для чихуахуа? Если его использовать в плане того чтобы щенок/собака не чего не съели на улице с земли? Или надо просто следить за собакой? Жду ответа!

Прокомментировать

Skype